Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#526691 12/04/08 08:53 PM
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 240
Yanick Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 240
Here's the setup:

One 8000 Gateway; 16 i630 phones

Add 2nd gw, plus SVP server (needs more than 8 simult. calls). Every component on same subnet.
The server config asks me for IP Alias for a range covering my phones.

Should I put the aliases in the same subnet? It seems that if they are behind a router and alone on this subnet, it sounds stupid to put them in another since I have only one server in there, and why would it need aliases? If I leave the default setting, start/end 0.0.0.0, will it affect anything or should I just put aliases from the same subnet (say .211 for .11)?


Yes, I'm a frenchie; have a problem with that?? Well, I do!!
Atcom VoIP Demo
Get a VoIP Demo Today
#526692 12/31/08 02:50 PM
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 5,722
KLD Offline
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 5,722
Did you get this resolved?


Ken
---------
#526693 01/07/09 04:40 AM
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 240
Yanick Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 240
in fact I kind of did; I removed the server since I didn't need it.

thanks for follow up


Yes, I'm a frenchie; have a problem with that?? Well, I do!!

Moderated by  hitechcomm 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,620
Posts635,851
Members49,588
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Droop, Linda Utley, lorenlee91, Lorenzo, olyaby
Newest Members
TommyKay, 電信小吳, Partswatch, kevinocious, Chipperh
49,587 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
dexman 10
Toner 7
dans 5
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 6 guests, and 25 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Best VoIP Phones | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5