web statisticsweb stats Business Phone Systems Tech Talk Forum - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Paula Offline OP
OP Offline
I'm a complete newbie, so be gentle with me. We have an Intertel Axxess 7.01. We have only 8 employees and a few more than 8 phones on it, including a few IP phones. A number of things need to be configured correctly and we had a local vendor in to do some of it, but there is still a lot of inconsistency between behavior of phones I think should behave the same way. Before I get into details, I'd like to know what you guys use to gather information from new customers on how they want each phone to behave. I can list off issues, but I want to present a more coherent picture of how the users and phones and hunt groups and mail boxes, and attendant stations should all relate to each other. And I don't completely understand everything the system is capable of, so it would also be helpful to have some sort of configuration planning guide for this effort.