web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
OP Offline
Background: I am an IT consultant that has done some phone systems in the past (Avaya and Vodavi). My client has a SX-2000 - way overkill for a ~50 room hotel - and we need to add another analog extension.

I have a serial cable connected to the unit and can bring up hyperterminal. Ctrl-w gets me to the login screen and it says Start Session. I have the user name and password, but I can't get a session to start to enter a username and password!

The tech they were using for Mitel programming (remotely) has disappeared - no return call in weeks. Nearest city is 100 miles away and the techs want to charge almost $400 just to show up!

Can someone point me in the right direction?

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

While we can't give you specifics on how to get into programming, I can tell you what you are doing in HyperTerminal is not correct to enter programming. When you have a proper login screen, there are two screens that ask specific questions before you enter user name and password.

If you are getting to the user name and password screen and it is not working, this usually means the user name and password have been changed. You will need to have the owner write a letter to Mitel and have them default the login.

Rcaman

Americom, Inc.
Where The Art And Science Of Communications Meet
Admin
Admin