Phone Systems

AtcomCloud Online Store
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#532947 08/15/12 02:06 AM
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 945
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 945
Hi All,

I can not figure this one out. MBX is setup with 8 direct line appearences on sbx phones. 6 phones programmed to ring. Let say I am one of the 6 phones programmed to ring. If I put a call on hold and then another one starts ringing I can not pickup my held call. I have to wait til another person answers or I have to answer and hold it. Then I can go back to my first held call. I have the handset down and try pushing held call before I pickup and I get a busy. Anybody have a work around?

While I am at it second issue. I want the line lights to be amber on direct ring on the phones. I went in to the programming and turned on amber but they are still flashing red. Anybody run into this?


Jim Hoey

SST Communications
597 West Montauk Highway
Lindenhurst, New York 11757

631 956-0100

www.sstcom.com

Business telephone systems on Long Island and New York City like Comdial, Vertical, Avaya, Panasonic
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
ComdialJim #533194 08/17/12 02:26 AM
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 945
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 945
bump


Jim Hoey

SST Communications
597 West Montauk Highway
Lindenhurst, New York 11757

631 956-0100

www.sstcom.com

Business telephone systems on Long Island and New York City like Comdial, Vertical, Avaya, Panasonic
ComdialJim #533228 08/17/12 12:07 PM
Joined: Sep 2011
Posts: 100
CMM Offline
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2011
Posts: 100
Are you ringing a hunt group/ring group for the incoming calls? Unfortunately I don't have a MBX in the office at the moment to confirm, but I believe the problem carried over from the SBX that call waiting and the issue you're describing happens when ringing a hunt group.

Try programming the CO ring assignment as Ring Assign and put in the extensions you want to ring.


Chris
NECOM Solutions powered by Internet and Telephone, LLC
Comdial, Vertical, NEC DSX/SL1100, Avaya IP Office
ComdialJim #533288 08/18/12 12:58 AM
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 945
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 945
Hi CMM. Thats what I have direct ringing right on the phones. Just want a basic key system setup. It seems the the DN is busy when the phone is ringing even tho you have the line directly programmed on the set


Jim Hoey

SST Communications
597 West Montauk Highway
Lindenhurst, New York 11757

631 956-0100

www.sstcom.com

Business telephone systems on Long Island and New York City like Comdial, Vertical, Avaya, Panasonic
ComdialJim #547358 03/08/13 06:15 PM
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 275
Ted Offline
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 275
Did you ever come up with any kind of solution? My ccustomer gets a lot of calls alll day. This one problem has made my customer dislike the system.

ComdialJim #547367 03/08/13 08:52 PM
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,821
Retired Moderator
****
Offline
Retired Moderator
****
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,821
This system is not designed to be a large key system. It doesn't really function in a squared configuration. It is designed for lots of lines and using park keys (but not across a network). In other words even if the lines are squared you still have to have more than one DN button on the set to handle multiple calls at one time.


www.myrandomviews
"Old phone guys never die, they just get locked in some closet with an old phone system and forgotten about"

Retired, taking photographs and hoping to fly one of my many kites.
ComdialJim #547370 03/08/13 09:52 PM
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 275
Ted Offline
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 275
Thanks for the reply. So if I am reading this correctly, by programming the ringing phones (there are 12)to have, say three or four DN buttons that would help alleviate the problem?

ComdialJim #547371 03/08/13 09:55 PM
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 275
Ted Offline
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 275
That was kind of a duh question. I will try it and see. Again thanks for the reply.

ComdialJim #547375 03/09/13 03:59 AM
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,821
Retired Moderator
****
Offline
Retired Moderator
****
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,821
Co line keys and loops are just appearances of the line...the actual talk path, both external and internal, is always on a DN button.

Last edited by Derrick; 03/09/13 04:00 AM.

www.myrandomviews
"Old phone guys never die, they just get locked in some closet with an old phone system and forgotten about"

Retired, taking photographs and hoping to fly one of my many kites.
ComdialJim #547465 03/10/13 10:59 PM
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 945
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 945
Yes so that is what I had to do. HAd to have muliple DN. I used like a phantom one. Kinda strange but it worked


Jim Hoey

SST Communications
597 West Montauk Highway
Lindenhurst, New York 11757

631 956-0100

www.sstcom.com

Business telephone systems on Long Island and New York City like Comdial, Vertical, Avaya, Panasonic

Moderated by  EV607797, MnDave, nfcphoneman 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,682
Posts636,154
Members49,603
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
sandi ann
Newest Members
Motel6Guy, JustAGuy, Dialtony, FatherLot, RFarrarMD
49,603 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 11
Yoda 9
dexman 6
Who's Online Now
5 members (NateBates, Motel6Guy, Toner, Professor Shadow, newtecky), 49 guests, and 53 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Best VoIP Phones | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5