Business Phone Systems

AtcomCloud Online Store
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 2
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 2
I have a TDE100 with TVA50 vm that the carrier was changed from T1 to Verizon Fios. Working for years with no problems. Now, when calling into the system you reach auto attendant, then when you dial an extension like 101, intermittently it goes to 110. Same with 137 goes to 113, etc. It seems to be doubling the first digit. We have changed and re-programmed both VM and TDE100 from scratch. Same intermittent problem continues. Verizon says not there problem. Has anyone else run into this or have any suggestions? Problems all started when carrier changed to FIOS.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 227
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 227
Are these POTS or SIP trunks? I have a client with a TDE100 & TVA that was using FIOS POTS and had no problem.


Tele-Net Technologies
Certified Panasonic dealer
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,102
Likes: 1
OBT Offline
Admin
*****
Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,102
Likes: 1
Sounds like an echo. If you dial slowly does it happen or can you hear the tone back in your handset after button press


“I have not failed. I've just found 10,000 ways that won't work.”
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 2
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 2
It is FIOS POTS. There are 2 NID's bringing in the 5 lines and both were changed by Verizon.

There appears to be no echo when pressing keys heard either, from your cell phone, butt set or land line. It only happens intermittently too, roughly a few times per week.

I have heard a tone after dialing the second digit, just as I press the 3rd digit for the extension, sounding like an error beep, meaning it has already received 3 digits and cannot allow a 4th. That's when you get sent to the incorrect extension. Example 113 instead of 137.


Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,924
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,924
check loop current?

Work with gain on CO and VM ports?

Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,116
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,116
[quote=Bobbutah]I have a TDE100 with TVA50 vm that the carrier was changed from T1 to Verizon Fios. Working for years with no problems. Now, when calling into the system you reach auto attendant, then when you dial an extension like 101, intermittently it goes to 110. Same with 137 goes to 113, etc. It seems to be doubling the first digit. We have changed and re-programmed both VM and TDE100 from scratch. Same intermittent problem continues. Verizon says not there problem. Has anyone else run into this or have any suggestions? Problems all started when carrier changed to FIOS. [/quote] what revision tva is this first tva's had real bad digits translation issues

Joined: Dec 2014
Posts: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2014
Posts: 1
Was there any resolution for this issue? I am having the same problem at work. Thank you

Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,924
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,924
Had this same problem with double digits on a DSX, Cebeyond carrier and Cisco router from them.
After much gnashing of teeth, found that a setting called DTMF S
under a VOIP setting in router had to be ON.
Was most pronounced with I Phones. All complaints gone after this was done.


Moderated by  Carl Navarro, OBT 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,686
Posts636,175
Members49,606
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
cotton, JDK, jdkinney, Matt Knight, MCap, neh-telecom
Newest Members
Uranium-235, grahamw, Motel6Guy, JustAGuy, Dialtony
49,606 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 12
Yoda 9
dexman 7
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 24 guests, and 31 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems & VoIP | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5