Business Phone Systems

AtcomCloud Online Store
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 21
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 21
I have a sytem that for some reason I am unable to retrieve a held call by hitting the CO button. I have to wait for the recall and use the answer key. Any ideas??

Last edited by Scott Staley; 05/29/13 01:17 PM.
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,092
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,092
What have you done to troubleshoot it?

Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 21
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 21
Just checked all the programming that I know to check. This system was originally set up with a PRI and CAP/CAR keys. The system is now using POTS lines in a COI8 card. The customer wants the typical key system setup but this hold issue is making things tough. The keys are programmed as Trunk Key with 1-6 as the extended data.

Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 21
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 21
Just figured it out, Prog 14-07 trunks were not set to Incoming/Outgoing and on Hold.



Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,687
Posts636,179
Members49,607
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
BACKACRE, carlbdc, kestrielias1, Kevin-MI, Rcaman, Revertingcall, sc backacre
Newest Members
Uranium-235, grahamw, Motel6Guy, JustAGuy, Dialtony
49,606 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 12
Yoda 9
dexman 6
Who's Online Now
2 members (AGITELCHILE, grahamw), 38 guests, and 27 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems & VoIP | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5