Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#557415 09/04/13 07:35 AM
Joined: Sep 2013
Posts: 6
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2013
Posts: 6
Hi Guys

Recently got new PABX SV8100 installed at my office. But got one problem when the operator transferring call (internal & external) where the ring tone of transferred call become aggressive / not standard ring tone.

Any idea how to change the transfer ring tone to a standard tone?

Any help will be much appreciated.

Thanks

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 1,367
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 1,367
Ask the compny that installed it to change the tone. This is done via system programming. Most Companies allow for changes after install for a certain period of time for free. Also, they should have been able to get the system on the network and they should have remote access. While you're at it have them give you a little admin training.
I apologize for not answering your question, but due to the lack of info in your profile, we are hesitant about giving out any info that is not in the end user manual. For all we know you may be looking for a way to get into the system to do damage.
Also if the company that did the install was good, they changed the default password

Last edited by BillFlippen; 09/04/13 08:31 PM.

[Linked Image from i26.servimg.com]
TouchPoint Networks.

Serving the Northwest Since 1991
NEC Shoretel Zultys T3 Tadiran
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 1,640
Moderator-NEC
*****
Offline
Moderator-NEC
*****
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 1,640
Well said Bill!

Joined: Sep 2013
Posts: 6
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2013
Posts: 6
Hi Bill. I've been asking the installer guy to help me out on the tone since last month but until now still no solution. There are no network connected and he guided me thru phone and i don't think he know how to do it for this problem. FYI, you no need to worry about me damaging the system as I've been maintained older NEC PABX system before (M100, IPS 2000). I'm confident to change any programing for SV8100, it just that I couldn't find any manual to change the transferred tone. Btw they didn't change any password.

Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,112
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,112
Couple things, pretty standard on all major PBX systems that trunk calls usually ring twice as many times on incoming calls..that's pretty much industry standard for the last 30 years at least. Second, just hook up a laptop with an ethernet crossover to the SV8100 ethernet port and set your IP address on your laptop to communicate with it then use a web browser to get into the system. If the password hasn't been changed all you have to do is walk through the wizard that is there to change the tone.

Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,472
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,472
Likes: 1
Coral Tech,

I have always used a straight thru cable on the SV8100


We get old too soon, smart too late
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,112
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,112
That's because most pc's have auto mdx these days.

Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 1,367
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 1,367
Actually the newer UX5000 and the SV8100 have the auto MDX. As I always had to use a X-over to connect to the ASPIRE. I discovered the straight through by accident ont eh SV8100. Tried it on the UX and the Straight through only worked about half the time.

@ Gorillaz. If the tech that installed the system can't figure it out, why aren't THEY asking? Log on to here, call NEC, or, God forbid, open a manual?

Like CT said, If you have access to the web interface, (your vendor should be able to let you know that detail, There is a Wizard section. The system uses two different settings, 1 for calls put on hold (this definitely needs to change as it almost sounds like a busy signal last I checked) and one for transfered calls. For the transfered calls select ringback.


[Linked Image from i26.servimg.com]
TouchPoint Networks.

Serving the Northwest Since 1991
NEC Shoretel Zultys T3 Tadiran
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,112
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,112
Hmm, never knew that. I also use a straight through now but my PC has MDX.

Joined: Sep 2013
Posts: 6
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2013
Posts: 6
Sorry but i have to ask which command are you referring? Checked transfer at wizard, under transfer system options and select ring back tone for transferred call but its only change ON Hold music to ring back. The system still doesn't change the phone/analog phone ring tone when user received the transferred call.
Maybe i looked at the wrong command..

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,736
Posts636,401
Members49,615
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
bfrancisco, FrankV, kreeb, Rik Rodgers, RikRodgers, Rob_Mongan, thoraxe
Newest Members
AMS Technology C, Chrontel, RonZ1971, Michael1948, lllDez
49,615 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
jsaad 7
Toner 6
Who's Online Now
1 members (intrajm), 42 guests, and 13 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5