Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#561807 11/22/13 07:42 PM
Joined: Nov 2013
Posts: 2
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2013
Posts: 2
Hey I'm new to the site and I recently found a problem I just can't seem to figure out... I have a four port Vodavi talkpath that it just won't accept digits 456 when dialing with in voicemail (you can dial 456 when calling out its only with voicemail) which is a problem because there extensions start with 52XX and I'm stumped. I tested each port and they are all doing this. IE: Within voicemail when dialing mailbox 5200 it becomes mailbox 200

Last edited by MadMaestor; 11/22/13 07:48 PM.

Ahh, you think cold is your ally? You merely adopted the cold. I was born in it. Molded by it. I didn't see the warmth until I was already a man. But it was nothing to me but a candle.
Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,821
Retired Moderator
****
Offline
Retired Moderator
****
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,821
Can you provide more details of this problem? Are you trying to dial an extension with the number 456?


www.myrandomviews
"Old phone guys never die, they just get locked in some closet with an old phone system and forgotten about"

Retired, taking photographs and hoping to fly one of my many kites.
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 3,136
Moderator-Vodavi, Vertical, XBlue
*****
Offline
Moderator-Vodavi, Vertical, XBlue
*****
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 3,136
What is key action 4 assigned in your active menu? Do you have a mailbox 456?


- Dave S. -

You can never appease your ideologue opponents.

Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,821
Retired Moderator
****
Offline
Retired Moderator
****
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,821
Sounds like an integration problem...phone system has four digit extensions...vm id is also four, voice mail is three. Doesn't work very well like that. The vm ids and the mailboxes have to match even if the extension numbers are not the same number of digits. Best thing is to have all match.

Last edited by Derrick; 11/23/13 09:14 PM.

www.myrandomviews
"Old phone guys never die, they just get locked in some closet with an old phone system and forgotten about"

Retired, taking photographs and hoping to fly one of my many kites.
Joined: Nov 2013
Posts: 2
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2013
Posts: 2
This was solved by power cycling the voicemail box


Ahh, you think cold is your ally? You merely adopted the cold. I was born in it. Molded by it. I didn't see the warmth until I was already a man. But it was nothing to me but a candle.

Moderated by  EV607797, JWRacedog, MnDave, nfcphoneman 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,968
Posts637,416
Members49,704
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
RATHER BE FISHING, usatelecomservices
Newest Members
Acme Finishing, jim gray III, Merenth, Service Tech 911, Stephen A
49,703 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
vvbasti 11
Toner 9
jsaad 6
mfecko 6
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 143 guests, and 30 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5