Phone Systems

AtcomCloud Online Store
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#563828 01/03/14 08:24 PM
Joined: Jan 2014
Posts: 15
Blunty Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2014
Posts: 15
I am upgrading an existing 540 to a 3350, both version 9. I can connect (using a serial cable) to the 3350 but not to the 540. I am using Siemens Manager E version 10. The weird thing is that I can connect to the 540 using Manager C version 9. Any help would be much appreciated.
Dave

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,102
Likes: 1
OBT Offline
Admin
*****
Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,102
Likes: 1
should be no difference. what do you get when you try to connect.
have you checked the baud rate set in the manager e and manager c, are they the same?



“I have not failed. I've just found 10,000 ways that won't work.”
Joined: Jan 2014
Posts: 15
Blunty Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2014
Posts: 15
Spot on it was the baud rate. Thanks for your help


Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,682
Posts636,151
Members49,603
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
sandi ann
Newest Members
Motel6Guy, JustAGuy, Dialtony, FatherLot, RFarrarMD
49,603 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 11
Yoda 9
dexman 6
Who's Online Now
2 members (Toner, justbill), 62 guests, and 65 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Best VoIP Phones | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5