Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 12
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 12
Site has a Partner edition IP Office, R8.0(18). There are two sites in one location, and one side records their greeting on *7811 while the other side records their greeting on *7812. The problem popped up yesterday when they tried to re-record their AA greeting on the *7812 side. The standard message comes up (Press 1 to listen, Press 2 to record, etc.), but when they press 2 to record they're automatically disconnected. I logged in remotely and System Status told me their SD card was full. The tech onsite went around and made sure there weren't a ton of voicemails on the extensions and there weren't. In fact, he could only find 1 voicemail.

My question(s). First, are they getting the disconnect when trying to record a new AA greeting because their SD card is full? Second, is there a location on the Partner edition where voicemails go for the Main Calling Group that I can check to see if there's a bunch of VM's that haven't been listened to? Third, if the disconnect has nothing to do with the SD card being full, what else can it be? And finally, if there are no VM's cluttering up the SD card, what else is taking up all that space?

Let me know if you need more info, and thanks for your help.

Joined: Feb 2017
Posts: 55
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2017
Posts: 55
You might have to recreate the SD card.

Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,179
Likes: 3
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,179
Likes: 3
How many partner phones

Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,179
Likes: 3
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,179
Likes: 3
On 2nd thought. There may have been some problems, with that release. Try up grading.

Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 12
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 12
Thanks guys. Can I upgrade from 8.0(18) to 8.1(any release) without a software license since it's within 2 major releases?

Edited to add 14 phones

Last edited by jokermia; 04/09/14 04:02 PM.
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,179
Likes: 3
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,179
Likes: 3
Through Manager, I don't think you would have a problem.


Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,379
Posts634,605
Members49,525
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics (Views)
Today's Birthdays
dcttech, George/wa2vnv, telesalesrep
Newest Members
NiagaraGuy, Luv2uallday, FredSkidoo, tspa, xtrememachines
49,525 Registered Users
Top Posters (30 Days)
Toner 21
dexman 11
R4+Z 6
Who's Online Now
1 members (Mercenary Roadie), 5 guests, and 11 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Telephone Systems Canada | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5