EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Phone.com 300x250
300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud
Global Test Supply
defencebyte.com
Antiransomware
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
Meticore Weight Loss Voted #1.
Daily Excellence
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 116
TJMCAPS Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 116
I lost the programming on my call pilot 150 ver 1.5.32 over the weekend. System had defaulted and the only thing not lost were the voicemail messages (not saved). I had to reenter my keycodes and was able to get everything programmed for AA but I could not get the AA to answer. When I called the main number, the call would go into the general mailbox after 4 rings. I had setup the CP line programming for lines 1 to 23 (the same as my Norstar MICS system), AA, type 1 and no ring. The only thing that I could figure was that the PRI lines were not answering on lines 1 to 23. So I did a line copy from 1 to 500 on the CP to see if the AA would answer anywhere and it worked. I checked in the CP reports screen to see if any line appearances could be traced but i was unable to find anything. How would I go about finding out what lines are being answered by the Call Pilot? (I am sure there is some negative side to programming all 500 lines in the call pilot to answer.)There is no DID programming in use.
Tj

Advertising Sponsor Spot 2
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,602
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,602
You need to have target lines answer I.e line 145 etc


=---()))))))))---=
www.curlycord.com
[Linked Image from telcopc.ca]
Toronto, Canada




Joined: Oct 2012
Posts: 243
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2012
Posts: 243
You need to find the target line associated with the main phone number - should be easy, sounds like it is set to ring & appear on the phone that is ringing 4 times.


www.highspeedtele.com
Dallas & Fort Worth, TX
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 116
TJMCAPS Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 116
yes, that was the problem. thanks for the input.
Tj


Moderated by  MooreTel, NTlayoff 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Advertising Sponsor
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics94,457
Posts640,016
Members49,481
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
docjim, eddycurrent, FC de Argentina, matts520, NetworkKing, Randy from RACE, Zyeith
Newest Members
Goracing57, Michael Duffy, Jim22, hummerdave, Rusenga D
49,481 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 33
Ruben 9
OBT 5
NordVPN
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
18 members (jeffmoss26, dexman, EV607797, justbill, Carl Navarro, metelcom, sundance, BrianS, mbhydro, hitechcomm, OBT, Silversam, pvj, Professor Shadow, hbiss, Keyset6, JBean3329, 1 invisible), 156 guests, and 143 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners
landing page builder Antiransomware 300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud