Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: May 2014
Posts: 1
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2014
Posts: 1
We have a Sprint Protégé CTX KSU phone system that was originally installed in our office building when it was built in 1999. The system was never fully integrated into our phone system. Well our new owner wants to get this system going, but we do not have any of the software for this system. And no one at our former owners do either. The main issue I am having is getting to where when a customer calls us and we answer that we can put the person on hold and transfer them directly to a person's voicemail. But we also have phones that do not ring when a call comes in and also some phones are not able to answer line 5 if someone calls that line. from what I see our system is pretty antiquated and no longer serviced. And no software is available for anything other than windows 98 (we have windows 7). HELP!!!

Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,715
Likes: 6
Retired Admin
*****
Offline
Retired Admin
*****
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,715
Likes: 6
If you can get an old laptop that runs Window's XP Home or earlier, then it can communicate [Windows XP Pro, Windows 2000, Windows NT will not work].

Procomm and HyperTerminal or any of this software will not work, because the Sprint Protégé uses proprietary software. Also you did not state which voice mail system you are using.

If I read your post correctly, you are trying to communicate from your telephone system (unknown type) to the Sprint system's voice mail.

If this is correct then you really need a qualified on-site technician to assess the situation and program correctly the first time. This is not something that is easily handled for someone who has never been exposed to telephonic programming.


Dean
Photographs:
https://www.instagram.com/deanwilsoncanby/
https://fstoppers.com/profile/deanwilsoncanby
https://www.facebook.com/Dean-Wilson-Photography-112841337020414

Please don't confuse your "Internet Search" with my licenses, certifications and over 30 years experience.

"Thank you for calling Technical Support. If you feel you have reached this number in error, please hang up and press redial."
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 368
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 368
The ctx is the telephone system the real ? is what you are using for voice mail. I don't under stand how you are having a problem integrating to your phone system from your phone system. Did you mean integrating to your voice mail system? Just remember a $50 refurbished xp laptop with a serial port is a lot cheaper then a new phone system and most of the issues you describe can be taken care of in phone system programming.

Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,715
Likes: 6
Retired Admin
*****
Offline
Retired Admin
*****
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,715
Likes: 6
To find out which version of software got programming the CTX cabinet, remove the cover and look at the EPROMS in U-12 & U-13

There are major/minor revisions that do not communicate with each other.

[Linked Image from i754.photobucket.com]


Dean
Photographs:
https://www.instagram.com/deanwilsoncanby/
https://fstoppers.com/profile/deanwilsoncanby
https://www.facebook.com/Dean-Wilson-Photography-112841337020414

Please don't confuse your "Internet Search" with my licenses, certifications and over 30 years experience.

"Thank you for calling Technical Support. If you feel you have reached this number in error, please hang up and press redial."
Joined: Jun 2014
Posts: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2014
Posts: 1
I have a Sprint Protégé MTX KSU with an Exec Set (20DCL) Keyset. I unplugged the keyset in order to move the keyset. When I plugged the keyset back in, I lost the incoming lines assigned to the Feature Keys. The Keyset User Guide indicates its a Mat Code 699459. The left keys on the keyset are 748 thru 752, and I know the telephone numbers assigned to each. I tried through Function # 0, then F2, entering password, F2 again, but not sure what to do next?

I've watched my phone tech program the keysets before, but he has moved out of the area, and his old mobile phone number no longer works.

Any insight to help with the keyset programming?

He also took the software CD and manual, anywhere where I can still get either one? The system still works well, and I don't really have the funds to purchase or upgrade.

Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,715
Likes: 6
Retired Admin
*****
Offline
Retired Admin
*****
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,715
Likes: 6
The Keysets do not have memory only the station port so if you install a different type of keyset...the program defaults. As you have observed.

What you can do is collect the information from other sets. For example:
Line 1 is DIR 732
Line 2 is DIR 733
Sally is DIR 203
DND is FTR 4
V. MAIL is ***

If you have Voice Mail ir is important to get the correct programming because there are many ways to connect to Voice Mail, but only one way is correct for your needs. This is also true with Paging.

I will email you the User Guide.


Dean
Photographs:
https://www.instagram.com/deanwilsoncanby/
https://fstoppers.com/profile/deanwilsoncanby
https://www.facebook.com/Dean-Wilson-Photography-112841337020414

Please don't confuse your "Internet Search" with my licenses, certifications and over 30 years experience.

"Thank you for calling Technical Support. If you feel you have reached this number in error, please hang up and press redial."
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,715
Likes: 6
Retired Admin
*****
Offline
Retired Admin
*****
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,715
Likes: 6
PM Sent


Dean
Photographs:
https://www.instagram.com/deanwilsoncanby/
https://fstoppers.com/profile/deanwilsoncanby
https://www.facebook.com/Dean-Wilson-Photography-112841337020414

Please don't confuse your "Internet Search" with my licenses, certifications and over 30 years experience.

"Thank you for calling Technical Support. If you feel you have reached this number in error, please hang up and press redial."
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,715
Likes: 6
Retired Admin
*****
Offline
Retired Admin
*****
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,715
Likes: 6
Still need help arhogan769? call


Dean
Photographs:
https://www.instagram.com/deanwilsoncanby/
https://fstoppers.com/profile/deanwilsoncanby
https://www.facebook.com/Dean-Wilson-Photography-112841337020414

Please don't confuse your "Internet Search" with my licenses, certifications and over 30 years experience.

"Thank you for calling Technical Support. If you feel you have reached this number in error, please hang up and press redial."

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,367
Posts634,553
Members49,523
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics (Views)
Today's Birthdays
Alexander Innard, Allen Wesley, junipered, plunger, TELCO_PC_MAN
Newest Members
FredSkidoo, tspa, xtrememachines, sossel, Devon Capman Sr
49,523 Registered Users
Top Posters (30 Days)
Toner 24
dexman 12
Ruben 7
R4+Z 6
teleco 5
Who's Online Now
6 members (hitechcomm, nfcphoneman, Toner, Curlycord, nortelvoip, Yoda), 17 guests, and 8 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Telephone Systems Canada | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5