Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 65
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 65
I was wondering if there is anyway to change the caller id on outgoing calls from a KX-TDA50 System. I have a customer that I have just installed a KX-TDA50 system and they have six CO Lines coming in. I have got everything going except I need all CO Lines to show as their main number when they make a call out to a customer. Their Co Lines are setup to rollover. I know on other systems I have accomplished this through a CID for Emergency option. Thanks for any info and have a blessed day!!

Sincerely,
kkell11400

Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 211
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 211
Assuming they are using regular analog lines, you'd have to set that up through the telco.....no way to do it from within the system.

Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 65
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 65
Thanks alot for the response TA. I thought that was going to be the case but was not for sure. I appreciate your input and hope you have a nice day!!

Sincerely,
kkell11400


Moderated by  Carl Navarro, OBT 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,379
Posts634,605
Members49,525
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics (Views)
Today's Birthdays
dcttech, George/wa2vnv, telesalesrep
Newest Members
NiagaraGuy, Luv2uallday, FredSkidoo, tspa, xtrememachines
49,525 Registered Users
Top Posters (30 Days)
Toner 21
dexman 11
R4+Z 6
Who's Online Now
3 members (Peter P., BobRobert, Curlycord), 20 guests, and 11 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Telephone Systems Canada | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5