Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 645
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 645
WE moved a very old Toshiba and Callware VM system on 5/30. The VM came back up but the SMDI integration did not. we moved the RSSU to slot 16 in the base cabinet (424) as they didn't need the expansion cabinet anymore. Callware is version 5.629.R8

I did have them put ID codes ont the phones nd instead of transferring a call to the individual mailbox it goes back to the main greeting. The only program for the RSSU I can find is 03, which says to program the slot as 43, which it is.

Am I missing a program to re-do since I moved the RSSU to a different slot?

Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 3,271
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Offline
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 3,271
Did you delete the RSSU from the old slot in prog 03? You will also need to recycle the power if you made a change in prog 03.

Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 645
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 645
I did do that phonemeister. The issue was we didn't plug the ports back in the right order on the Callware server. Once we did that it was all good. smile


Moderated by  Carlos#1, phonemeister 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,378
Posts634,603
Members49,525
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics (Views)
Today's Birthdays
djone21, glacier37, Supert8ch
Newest Members
NiagaraGuy, Luv2uallday, FredSkidoo, tspa, xtrememachines
49,525 Registered Users
Top Posters (30 Days)
Toner 20
dexman 10
R4+Z 6
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 16 guests, and 15 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Telephone Systems Canada | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5