Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Joined: Jun 2014
Posts: 4
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2014
Posts: 4
We have a client who has 2 locations, connected by a point to point line. They had an older Samsung 500 system with an MGI card which we just replaced with a 7400 system with an OAS card. Now their 2nd locations has been totally dead in the water for 2 days now because they use VoIP phones at that location. The phones dial out ok and connect ok, but the user cannot hear anything at all. No sound. Just dead air. Nothing has changed with the line and the VoIP phones were working fine with the older system. Port forwarding in the router should not be necessary because it is on the same network due to us using a point to point MPLS line. We have turned off MPS in the system. Any suggesting would be much appreciated!

Joined: Jun 2014
Posts: 4
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2014
Posts: 4
In case it matters, we are using Samsung ITP-5121D VoIP phones. Thanks again.

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 574
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 574
I would look at what ports you have open on the router

different ports are open on oas card

Joined: Nov 2012
Posts: 40
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2012
Posts: 40
It may be worth turning MPS off in system options

Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,889
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,889
Disabling MPS won't make a difference.

Do you have private with public set on the MP/OAS card?

Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 73
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 73
is the remote site using the same IP range?

Make sure you put the Ip ranges in the Private IP list dm 5.2.8
white list also dm 5.13.10

Joined: Dec 2011
Posts: 19
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2011
Posts: 19
What do you mean by ranges? I entered all the IP addresses from the remote side, still not working. Each voip phone has a static address.

Joined: Dec 2011
Posts: 19
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2011
Posts: 19
ip adresses on system side are 10.133.112.172

On the remote side 10.228.134.100

MPS is turned off.
Phones ip's are white listed.
Public w/ Private.
I can see the phone in MMC 840. But it never connects.

Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,889
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,889
You can turn mps back on. What andma has said above will fix it.
Also you can just enter 10.228.134.255 rather then all the individual ip addresses.

Joined: Dec 2011
Posts: 19
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2011
Posts: 19
Had to change back to "Private." And the phones connected finally.
But I have no audio now.

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,366
Posts634,550
Members49,523
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics (Views)
Today's Birthdays
Alexander Innard, Allen Wesley, junipered, plunger, TELCO_PC_MAN
Newest Members
FredSkidoo, tspa, xtrememachines, sossel, Devon Capman Sr
49,523 Registered Users
Top Posters (30 Days)
Toner 23
dexman 12
Ruben 7
R4+Z 6
teleco 5
Who's Online Now
2 members (morephones, Curlycord), 21 guests, and 12 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Telephone Systems Canada | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5