Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#572977 06/12/14 03:28 PM
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 54
GreggM Offline OP
Member
*****
OP Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 54
Good Morning ---
Regarding MBX:
Is there a way to program, or a work-around for an issue we've encountered a few times:

When a call is ringing in, all the phones in the ringing group are not able to make an outside call, until someone answers the incoming call. This seems normal to me, but is there a way around it?

Thank you as always.


Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 61
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 61
turn off preferred line answered

thanks
Craig

Last edited by VAcomTech; 06/12/14 03:52 PM.
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,821
Retired Moderator
****
Offline
Retired Moderator
****
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,821
Originally Posted by VAcomTech
turn off preferred line answered

thanks
Craig

That is one solution or tell your customer to dial 9 or press pool without lifting the handset or pressing the speaker key first.


www.myrandomviews
"Old phone guys never die, they just get locked in some closet with an old phone system and forgotten about"

Retired, taking photographs and hoping to fly one of my many kites.
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 54
GreggM Offline OP
Member
*****
OP Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 54
Thanks guys. We've tried dialing '9' etc., with no success, but will try the Preferred Lne Answer. We'll try that and post results.

Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,821
Retired Moderator
****
Offline
Retired Moderator
****
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,821
Do you have enough paths? If you only have one loop key and it is being used by a ringing call...there is no path to make an outgoing call at the same time.


www.myrandomviews
"Old phone guys never die, they just get locked in some closet with an old phone system and forgotten about"

Retired, taking photographs and hoping to fly one of my many kites.
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 54
GreggM Offline OP
Member
*****
OP Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 54
Thanks Derrick -- will check that also. I know the one major complaintant has a PRI, & so should have plenty of paths...

Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,486
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,486
Don't confuse PRI channels with call paths. You should have at least 2 loop keys on the phone.

Unless you have all the channels programmed on the buttons which I doubt you do.


Moderated by  EV607797, MnDave, nfcphoneman 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,960
Posts637,381
Members49,702
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
CatSchwambach, mrnarido, ZebrAYA
Newest Members
jim gray III, Merenth, Service Tech 911, Stephen A, Pasg
49,702 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 12
vvbasti 10
jsaad 6
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 122 guests, and 43 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5