Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#572977 06/12/14 03:28 PM
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 54
GreggM Offline OP
Member
*****
OP Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 54
Good Morning ---
Regarding MBX:
Is there a way to program, or a work-around for an issue we've encountered a few times:

When a call is ringing in, all the phones in the ringing group are not able to make an outside call, until someone answers the incoming call. This seems normal to me, but is there a way around it?

Thank you as always.


Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 61
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 61
turn off preferred line answered

thanks
Craig

Last edited by VAcomTech; 06/12/14 03:52 PM.
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,820
Retired Moderator
****
Offline
Retired Moderator
****
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,820
Originally Posted by VAcomTech
turn off preferred line answered

thanks
Craig

That is one solution or tell your customer to dial 9 or press pool without lifting the handset or pressing the speaker key first.


www.myrandomviews
"Old phone guys never die, they just get locked in some closet with an old phone system and forgotten about"

Retired, taking photographs and hoping to fly one of my many kites.
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 54
GreggM Offline OP
Member
*****
OP Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 54
Thanks guys. We've tried dialing '9' etc., with no success, but will try the Preferred Lne Answer. We'll try that and post results.

Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,820
Retired Moderator
****
Offline
Retired Moderator
****
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,820
Do you have enough paths? If you only have one loop key and it is being used by a ringing call...there is no path to make an outgoing call at the same time.


www.myrandomviews
"Old phone guys never die, they just get locked in some closet with an old phone system and forgotten about"

Retired, taking photographs and hoping to fly one of my many kites.
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 54
GreggM Offline OP
Member
*****
OP Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 54
Thanks Derrick -- will check that also. I know the one major complaintant has a PRI, & so should have plenty of paths...

Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,481
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,481
Don't confuse PRI channels with call paths. You should have at least 2 loop keys on the phone.

Unless you have all the channels programmed on the buttons which I doubt you do.


Moderated by  EV607797, MnDave, nfcphoneman 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,378
Posts634,603
Members49,525
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics (Views)
Today's Birthdays
djone21, glacier37, Supert8ch
Newest Members
NiagaraGuy, Luv2uallday, FredSkidoo, tspa, xtrememachines
49,525 Registered Users
Top Posters (30 Days)
Toner 20
dexman 10
R4+Z 6
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 16 guests, and 15 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Telephone Systems Canada | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5