EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Phone.com 300x250
300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud
Global Test Supply
defencebyte.com
Antiransomware
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
Meticore Weight Loss Voted #1.
Daily Excellence
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#573292 06/18/14 03:09 AM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 3,869
Member
****
OP Offline
Member
****
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 3,869
I've added PRi licenses before but this customer has two DTi cards and "thinks" the ksu may have the PRi code.

Without driving an hour there, is there a way to see if the cabinet has a PRi code?

Thanks, Bracha


THE Bracha, old blond specialist in Rube Goldberg solutions.
Advertising Sponsor Spot 2
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 982
Likes: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 982
Likes: 1
If there is no RAD, you could try to talk them through programming and check hardware or maintenance to see if one of the cards shows PRI?

Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,085
Moderator-Nortel
Offline
Moderator-Nortel
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,085
Remember that customer could have a PRI card and using it but does not have any PRI keycodes. He would be using them as T1 card not PRI.

What jsaad said is the only way to check.
Or more so - scroll through the options in Hardware to program that card - it could scroll through with Loop, BRI, T1, but if it does not bring up PRI then no Keycode.


If CON is the opposite of PRO
Then what is the opposite of Progress?
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 3,869
Member
****
OP Offline
Member
****
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 3,869
Thanks all, I got in touch with my lovely old Big Sue at Tennessee Telecom and she said that by giving her the SYSID (Feature * * SYSID) and sending her the 8 digit number she could tell there was no PRI license.

I didn't know that was possible but she sure is a guru.


THE Bracha, old blond specialist in Rube Goldberg solutions.
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 299
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 299
Originally Posted by Old blond hippity hopping Bunnie
Thanks all, I got in touch with my lovely old Big Sue at Tennessee Telecom

Sue is awesome, one of the most helpful people I've ever met...


Dylan. SATUBAW (Some American techs use BIX as well)!

Moderated by  MooreTel, NTlayoff 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Advertising Sponsor
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics94,463
Posts640,036
Members49,482
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
GABRIEL POPA, James777, MDB
Newest Members
Matt L, Goracing57, Michael Duffy, Jim22, hummerdave
49,482 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 35
Ruben 8
OBT 5
NordVPN
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
28 members (Matt L, JBean3329, hitechcomm, Biztel Cuban Okie Tech, metelcom, BobRobert, sundance, Touch Tone Tommy, pvj, hbiss, Scott5Rivers, justbill, Memphisribs, joshuacook, jab1780, RATHER BE FISHING, Daniel, Professor Shadow, KRRath, sfletcher, BrianS, R4+Z, Yoda, www.telcom1.net, erniejoey, Skunky, 2 invisible), 552 guests, and 34 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners
landing page builder Antiransomware 300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud