EMP & Lightning Home Surge Protection
EMP - Click Here!
Phone.com 300x250
300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud
Global Test Supply
defencebyte.com
Antiransomware
Linked Banner to your Product or Website
Meticore Weight Loss Voted #1.
Daily Excellence
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 23
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 23
Hi

Can anyone tell me what setting I need to change on my OS7100 to stop it dropping incoming calls on my sip trunks. My trunk provider (Gradwell) tell me they see a BYE packet coming from my end, so I guess there is some kind of time out set somewhere.

Any suggestions where I could look?

Thanks

Jonathan

Global Test Supply 728x90
Joined: Nov 2009
Posts: 602
Samsung Moderator
*****
Offline
Samsung Moderator
*****
Joined: Nov 2009
Posts: 602
If you have 4.75 over there upgrade to it, it addressed a lot of problems with SIP calls.

Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 23
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 23
Thanks. I'm running 4.46e - I haven't got access to anything newer sadly.

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 574
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 574
Ver 4.75 is on the web site in uk last time I looked

Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 181
T.C Offline
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 181
I had similair issue, every 30 seconds and on incoming only, call would drop. Turned out to be SIP ALG on the router needed disabling.

Thing was it was the SIP Trunk provider who supplied the router!

Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 23
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 23
Hi TC

The SIP ALG is already disabled - only enabled for H263 which i've also disabled currently for tested. Its a billion router.

I've got an MP10 not MP10a so I think i'm stuck at 4.46e

Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 181
T.C Offline
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 181
Has the solution been installed and working for some time? Have you managed to run a trace? Can you get the SIP provider to send you the trace and compare with yours?

Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 23
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 23
It's been running isdn and has only just changed to sip trunks which have always had this problem. The provider saw the bye packet come from our end.


Moderated by  Genesiscomm, nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Advertising Sponsor
Popular Topics (Views)
Forum Statistics
Forums94
Topics94,457
Posts640,016
Members49,481
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Today's Birthdays
docjim, eddycurrent, FC de Argentina, matts520, NetworkKing, Randy from RACE, Zyeith
Newest Members
Goracing57, Michael Duffy, Jim22, hummerdave, Rusenga D
49,481 Registered Users
Get Tech Support Now! Click the banner below
Get Tech Support Now!
Top Posters (30 Days)
dexman 33
Ruben 9
OBT 5
NordVPN
Advertising Sponsor Spot 2
EMP Shield for Commercial - Home & Vehicle
Use Coupon code SAVE - Click Here!
Who's Online Now
18 members (jeffmoss26, dexman, EV607797, justbill, Carl Navarro, metelcom, sundance, BrianS, mbhydro, hitechcomm, OBT, Silversam, pvj, Professor Shadow, hbiss, Keyset6, JBean3329, 1 invisible), 156 guests, and 144 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Telephone System Tech Support | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2021
Trusted Partners
landing page builder Antiransomware 300x250 Your Business Phone Service in the Cloud