Business Phone Systems

AtcomCloud Online Store
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#574763 07/24/14 02:23 AM
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 488
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 488
I need some help I will try to do my best to explain what the issue is
I am programming a TDA 30 and a TVM 50 for an oilfield trucking company. They have a nortel MICS that I am removing
They are running AA front end
I programmed CS menu 1 to speak to dispatch dial 1
speak to admin dial 2
dial 1 goes to ICG 604 extention 110 and 111 are the members in the group
When 110 or 111 are busy I want to paly a busy greeting and then have the VM transfer the call back to camp on 110 and 111
I talked to tech support he says that the caller has to leave a messge the VM cant transafer the call back the the extentions
Oilfield guys wont leave messages they will sit on hold for an hour before hey leave a messge
They want the no answer calls to over flow to an on call cell phone
I tryed to have the calls go directly to ICG group remove the busy forward, but the forward no answer timer kicks in and the call forwards to the cell they dont what that in the day
The big question that I have is there any way to have callers camp on or park or be in queue to ring when the user hangs up
Thanks i hope the you can understand this

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,102
Likes: 1
OBT Offline
Admin
*****
Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,102
Likes: 1
you would be better off getting a message card as well, this will queue calls and keep ringing the group as well


“I have not failed. I've just found 10,000 ways that won't work.”
OBT #574851 07/25/14 04:00 AM
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 488
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 488
So a message card will work?
Did my big long story make sense?
Thanks for your help



Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,102
Likes: 1
OBT Offline
Admin
*****
Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,102
Likes: 1
Yes. If you put in a message card it can keep playing a message at set times until the user answers the call.

You wil have to set TVM 50 to transfer sequence fxd to stop the AA taking back the call

Last edited by OBT; 07/25/14 06:43 AM. Reason: Add info

“I have not failed. I've just found 10,000 ways that won't work.”
OBT #574901 07/26/14 02:51 AM
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 488
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 488
Thanks
I turned the job back to the customer but I will know for next time


Moderated by  Carl Navarro, OBT 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,686
Posts636,177
Members49,606
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
cotton, JDK, jdkinney, Matt Knight, MCap, neh-telecom
Newest Members
Uranium-235, grahamw, Motel6Guy, JustAGuy, Dialtony
49,606 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 12
Yoda 9
dexman 6
Who's Online Now
2 members (JBean3329, nortelvoip), 41 guests, and 25 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems & VoIP | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5