Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 117
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 117
This is an IP5000 version 2.1, we have 5 IP phones attached. There are about 50 digital endpoints, and they have an PRI for dialing out. ALL of the IP phones have the same issue. When attempting to dial out the call is immediately dropped, the screen goes back to idle. No error tone, no error message on the screen nothing. I have run the DB through the DBTest, it found a couple of little things and cleaned them up. I ran it 3 times. I defaulted the DB and uploaded the cleaned DB. Still the issue continues. The phones are 770.4500. Otherwise the phones operate just fine. Has anyone experienced this issue? I am in favor of replacing the system. Don't think that will be an option.
Thanks for looking and even more so if you have any suggestions.


A+, CTP
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 840
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 840
Have you checked the phone's calling party number?

Joined: May 2009
Posts: 1,198
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: May 2009
Posts: 1,198
How about the basic stuff? The IP phones have outbound access on the PRI, ARS is correct, etc?

Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 51
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 51
Have you tried dialing the trunk group direct 9200X, or one step further dialing the extension of one of the b-channels?

Justin

Joined: Jul 2013
Posts: 81
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2013
Posts: 81
Had this problem once with a Time Warner PRI all of the sudden.
They ended up fixing it. The system had SIP failover lines but what was interesting is that the 5000, it was an HX actually did not recognize that there was a problem with the PRI. No red alarms, no "unplugged", you just would get hung up on as soon as you finished dialing.
Time Warner found the problem later that day.

Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 51
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 51
Have you check the outgoing extension on the digital sets and compared that with the IP extensions?

Justin

Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 908
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 908
Try copying the settings of a Digital phone to an IP phone. Not everything applies, but it can be a whole lot easier to copy a working endpoint to a non functioning endpoint.


Moderated by  Stix1 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,832
Posts636,782
Members49,647
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Florencio, HtownDan, Kerry2362, Lorena Catalan, SWB, telecom5000, Tex Tel Marine
Newest Members
Carl Arnold, Marjan Shaw, KoolBreeze, PhoneGuy827, julesm
49,646 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
pvj 11
Toner 10
dans 5
Who's Online Now
3 members (JBean3329, RATHER BE FISHING, nortelvoip), 81 guests, and 21 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5