Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 129
tday Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 129
I Have a set of systems where they are networked together.I have everything set up. The AX system can call to the MX system. However when the MX system calls the AX we get a busy signal everytime. I am not sure where to look at this point. I went through all programming and it seems fine but this is the only time I have done this. What could be causing this issue?


Thanks in Advance
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,057
Member
****
Offline
Member
****
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,057
Make sure your ARS programing in the MX, is deleting/inserting the proper digits, before sending the call out.
Also, are you receiving a 'busy', or a 're-order' tone?


www.ResaleSystems.com 24 x 7 Mitel Parts and Free Tech Support
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 337
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 337
you programmed form 48 say in Node 1 you added the IP of Node 2 then in form 23 under 9-SHOW IP you would route that route number to Node number 2 with say 4 concurrent calls as an example

Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 129
tday Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 129
I have ARS set up I believe correctly. 48 is setup correct. And it says on the display of the phone external busy. I will double check all of it again when I get a chance.


Thanks in Advance
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 337
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 337
can you ping the other site?

Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,057
Member
****
Offline
Member
****
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,057
"External Busy" typically points to something wrong in ARS.
Trunk Group is the most common cause.


www.ResaleSystems.com 24 x 7 Mitel Parts and Free Tech Support
Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 129
tday Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 129
Yes I can ping the other site. Like I said I can call from the Ax to the Mx and it works.


Thanks in Advance
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 337
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 337
check fifty5footer's suggestion, if you start at form 26 and follow the call flow that might be a clue


Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,739
Posts636,410
Members49,618
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
CapeTownCraig, David S McCullough, Deshmukh_San
Newest Members
Homer Domer, Lane, AMS Technology C, Chrontel, RonZ1971
49,617 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
jsaad 7
Toner 7
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 23 guests, and 11 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5