Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 51
racer x Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 51
When calling a few select numbers at one of our clients offices, we are getting an error saying "(3 tones) Your call did not go thru, please try again later. One Four Zero T".

I found the error only happens when the call is placed out our LD PRI. When the call is placed out our Local PRI, the call goes thru fine. :confused:

I called AT&T, and they say our system, Inter-tel Axxess 9.1, is sending a "Calling Party Number Sub" entry that is being blocked by the system receiving the call. This calling party sub number happens to be the extension number assigned to the station placing the call. This is not what I have set for "Calling Party Number" in station programming.

AT&T also said when I make the call out my Local PRI, our system is not sending this calling party number sub, and the call is received fine. :confused:

Question is: How do I prevent my system from sending this "Calling Party Number Sub" out my LD PRI? I compared the "Call Type" settings in session manager between the LD and Local PRI cards, but I don't know enough about those settings and I don't want to break it.

Any and all help is appreciated,

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,173
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,173
How about deleting the number under the CPN field and telling your telco to put your main/btn out with every call?

Try changing the call type for LD and International LD to 'unknown'

Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 51
racer x Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 51
Thanks for the info, as removing the CPN entry does resolve the issue. I guess when you enter anything in the CPN area the system adds the sub number automatically. I tried having just a single digit in the CPN area and the calls were still rejected.

So, it is determined that one of 2 things needs to happen:

1: The receiving party needs to have their system accept all calls that might be longer than the expected 10 digits and might have a sub number attached...
or
2: I need to clear the CPN entry from all my extensions which will also clear the sub number entry.

And of course, neither side wants to make the neccessary change. Why should I remove the CPN info from all my extensions for one client we call once or twice a month; and why should they make any changes to their system if we are the only ones (that they know of) experiencing the issue?

Thanks for the assistance. I should have figured that would fix it, but I was being stubborn and didn't want to remove the CPN entry.

BTW - changing the call type for LD calls didn't work. The two areas for call type under the PRI card are Number Plan and Type Of Number. When I changed the Number Plan to Unknown it made no difference. When I changed the Type of Number to Unknown it didn't allow calls out, everyone got a busy signal. When I changed both of them to Unknown there was no difference.


Moderated by  Stix1 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,740
Posts636,416
Members49,619
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
ebernhard, gman1205, Herb Parsons, jdews, nextlevel, ROGER IN FLA
Newest Members
blentz, RockyTop, Homer Domer, Lane, AMS Technology C
49,619 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
jsaad 7
Toner 6
blentz 3
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 3 guests, and 14 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5