Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,266
Likes: 1
Member
*****
OP Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,266
Likes: 1
I went to switch a customer from a PRI from AT&T to a IP Flex PRI from AT&T on a DK with a B2CAU1/B2CBU1 processor, everything worked except couldn't get incoming calls to come in unless I was calling from the new circuit ?? Anybody ever have any issues with this ??

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 3,273
Likes: 1
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Offline
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 3,273
Likes: 1
Did you get this resolved? Was it an AT&T issue?

Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,266
Likes: 1
Member
*****
OP Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,266
Likes: 1
No, I am almost possitive it is a AT&T issue. The first thing I thought was they were sending name & munber on inbound but they swear there not. This just got resheduled for Feb. 9th

Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 3,273
Likes: 1
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Offline
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 3,273
Likes: 1
Hook up a PPTC9 to the BPTU and open Hyperterminal. It will show you if the call is hitting the Toshiba and if there's caller ID name in the stream.


Moderated by  Carlos#1, phonemeister 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,827
Posts636,761
Members49,644
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
btakac, Dave Turner, davidfish, iamflip, John D, jreid, kovets
Newest Members
PhoneGuy827, julesm, Helen.D, AlAl, mike hurford
49,643 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 12
pvj 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
1 members (Curlycord), 207 guests, and 19 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5