Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,965
Likes: 3
Moderator-Samsung
*****
OP Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,965
Likes: 3
I'm trying to get DHCPD running on Centos 4.5 bound to a virtual interface.

If i bind it to a physical interface it works fine, but this breaks some other functions of the box.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 664
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 664
https://serverfault.com/questions/3...hclient-on-a-virtual-interface-i-e-eth01

Doesn't appear to be possible due to the single mac address.

Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,965
Likes: 3
Moderator-Samsung
*****
OP Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,965
Likes: 3
I want to bind the dhcp server to this virtual interface

Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,459
Likes: 12
Admin
*****
Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,459
Likes: 12
I've bound the DHCP server to a virtual VLAN interface before, using Webmin. I would have expected it could be done for a virtual non-VLAN interface too but maybe not...


Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,827
Posts636,761
Members49,644
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Al Dukes, entire
Newest Members
PhoneGuy827, julesm, Helen.D, AlAl, mike hurford
49,643 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 12
pvj 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
3 members (Curlycord, justbill, iatech3800), 31 guests, and 18 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5