Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#597783 02/08/16 04:15 AM
Joined: Jul 2011
Posts: 39
Matt_GC Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2011
Posts: 39
HI all

Just wondering what software everyone uses for mp3 file conversion for prompts?


Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Jul 2011
Posts: 39
Matt_GC Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2011
Posts: 39
Maybe I need to rephrase?

I have an mp3 file that I need to covert to a wav file so I can upload as a prompt

What software to others use to covert the mp3 to a wav file?

Joined: Mar 2012
Posts: 140
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2012
Posts: 140
I think I've been using Icesun Audio Converter as Samsung suggests. More often I'm converting voice files for SVMi-20 or SVMi-8. For this I'm using GoldWave to convert to .vox and then proprietary Samsung converter (VoiceStudio) to convert .vox to .pmt

Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,965
Likes: 3
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,965
Likes: 3
switch by nch software.
it has rms normalisation, which i find is needed for the svmi-e cards, not so much with embedded vm/20i

Joined: Jan 2017
Posts: 38
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2017
Posts: 38
Can you post or PM me what settings you use to get the correct VOX format?

I'm working with OfficeServ 7400 + SVMI-20E.

TIA!


"Try not to become a man of success, but rather try to become a man of value" ~ Albert Einstein
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,965
Likes: 3
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,965
Likes: 3
As per the SVMi8e manual

Dialogic ADPCM 8Khz 8bit Mono

I've found some applications when they convert to vox slow the speech down.

As above I use switch to convert to vox, then I use the samsung buildpmt program which comes on the SVMi2/4/8/16/20e card HDD to convert.
I run it within DOSBOX under windows 10 64bit with no issues.

Then i upload the file to the card via the port activity screen remotely or onsite.

Last edited by nameless; 01/04/17 08:00 AM. Reason: Spelling
Joined: Jan 2017
Posts: 38
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2017
Posts: 38
I will get a copy of BUILDPMT.EXE after work tonight when I can shutdown the system, if I can find a serial port cord. I found out last night that telnet goes 'bye-bye' when you go into backup and restore. I didn't realize most work must be performed via serial...

How do you use the port activity screen to do the work?

Forgive me. I'm a newbie to VM system management. I've been tasked to manage our OfficeServ 7400 + SVMI-20E, among many other things.

Thank you very much for the help!


"Try not to become a man of success, but rather try to become a man of value" ~ Albert Einstein

Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,821
Posts636,743
Members49,643
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Airdale, AnnetteLee, AnnettesDayIsUg, bigboy, Blackline, boomj, db Communications, gwh, samcorcione9111, Victor D.
Newest Members
julesm, Helen.D, AlAl, mike hurford, Nigel S
49,642 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
pvj 12
ramo 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 43 guests, and 32 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5