Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 77
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 77
Customer has a 100 R2 2.75 and everytime you want to connect to Lan for programming you have to reset the system first, the Ip address pings the Network card shows up on a network scan just wont connect until a reboot, any Ideas?

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
Firewall might be shutting down the ports due to inactivity? When it is down use a port checker tool to see if the correct ports are open.


John 807
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 679
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 679
Are there any external port forwards to the system? It may be getting spam requests and that will cause the lan to lockup

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 574
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 574
Wonder if there is a ip conflict and someone else is using your ip addy ...same as system or you have a bad network card


Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,824
Posts636,750
Members49,644
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
beegeezer, Matthaus
Newest Members
PhoneGuy827, julesm, Helen.D, AlAl, mike hurford
49,643 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 11
pvj 11
Toner 7
dans 5
Who's Online Now
2 members (Carl Navarro, KoolBreeze), 18 guests, and 24 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5