Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#599640 04/08/16 02:14 PM
Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 105
Rod T Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 105
With the new i6000 phones there is no dial selector function to select DND so I programmed a button as DND. My customer is saying that calls are not being sent to VM when DND is on.
I know I can use FWD 605 but it wants to confirm the destination each time. What is the interaction with VM when blocking or call forward are enabled in VM?
Samsung docs to clear on this.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Rod T #599641 04/08/16 02:18 PM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,965
Likes: 3
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,965
Likes: 3
There was something funny with DND forwarding years ago, but that was fixed.

If you have a DND forward destination, enabling dnd should make it forward to that destination, disabling dnd should then go back to whatever call forwarding was set before dnd was activated.

I havn't played much with the 6000 series other than to get the EHS working.

Rod T #599681 04/09/16 01:18 PM
Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 105
Rod T Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 105
With the i6011 when you select DND from the Function menu there is no option to confirm. What I did not realize is that there are two DND options, one with forwarding and the other without.
You would think that setting DND from MMC 722 it would follow what was set in MMC 316 but with my testing it does not.
Also I do not understand why camp-on has to be set so that a call to a busy station gets forwarded, why would the system not see the busy status of a station and respond accordingly?

Rod T #599708 04/10/16 02:46 PM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,965
Likes: 3
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,965
Likes: 3
Unless camp-on is on by default I've never had that issue.

Just set busy forward (or preset forward with preset busy turned on) and then as soon as you dial the busy station it follows the busy destination.

I have seen the system do strange things with ISDN lines and call wait to set off in the DID table though (such as route the 2nd caller to the operator group)

Rod T #600448 05/04/16 09:15 PM
Joined: Nov 2013
Posts: 57
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2013
Posts: 57
In mmc102, did you put vm port(eg.519) in "T/S No" column under DND Forward?


Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,827
Posts636,761
Members49,644
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Al Dukes, entire
Newest Members
PhoneGuy827, julesm, Helen.D, AlAl, mike hurford
49,643 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 12
pvj 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
4 members (JBean3329, Toner, Curlycord, justbill), 60 guests, and 19 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5