Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 560
Toolie Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 560
Anyone have any insights on setting this up? I have a service running with intermittent issues of no inbound audio. Have setup info for some other sonicwall products, but they don't seem to match up exactly.

Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,625
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,625
Assume the same we have on Avaya with Sonicwall. You need to turn of h323 transformations.

Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,481
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,481
agree with Mongo. Sonicwalls make a voice install painful. Any SIP settings in that sonicwall ALG etc. need shut off.

Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,305
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,305
VoIP > Settings. Check the box for "Enable consistent NAT". Uncheck anything for SIP Transformations and H.323 settings


Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,379
Posts634,605
Members49,525
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics (Views)
Today's Birthdays
dcttech, George/wa2vnv, telesalesrep
Newest Members
NiagaraGuy, Luv2uallday, FredSkidoo, tspa, xtrememachines
49,525 Registered Users
Top Posters (30 Days)
Toner 21
dexman 11
R4+Z 6
Who's Online Now
2 members (metelcom, phonemanstevef), 12 guests, and 10 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Telephone Systems Canada | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5