Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#600447 05/04/16 09:05 PM
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,238
Likes: 5
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
OP Offline
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,238
Likes: 5
Has anyone installed one? And if so what's needed.

Thanks

Ken

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,633
Likes: 1
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,633
Likes: 1
IPOCC runs on a Windows Server OS.
If you purchase Avaya's IPOCC appliance, it comes with Server 2012 R2, installed and licensed.
If you install the Virtual, it is Server 2012 R2, but with no Windows licensing included.

When you order the Base license (1 for IP500, 1 for Server Edition and a different for server edition select) you get an IP Endpoint license, which is the connection to the IPOCC Server, as well as a CTI Link license for the call control.

Then, you license:
Voice Agents
Supervisors (can be voice & Multichannel agent too)
Multichannel agents

If i am doing both voice and multichannel duties, i need both.

(Multichannel on IPOCC is referred to as, Web Chat and Email)

if you are looking to partner up with someone to implement IPOCC, there are 2 partners i would recommend, one in NY and one in Chicago. They have good implementations and have the technical staff to get it implemented correctly the first time.

Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,238
Likes: 5
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
OP Offline
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,238
Likes: 5
Mongo, thanks very much.
That might be out of the customers budget for a 5 to 10 seat call center.

Any other ideas

Thanks

Ken

Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,217
Member
***
Offline
Member
***
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,217
Preferred edition can have call queuing with estimated wait time. Works well. Not exactly sure what IPOCC would add. If they want call accounting, Xima Software gives you very detailed stats.


Aaron
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,633
Likes: 1
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,633
Likes: 1
I would second the Xima thing. 14 day trial. Gives good info for under $1000.

IPO Can do queuing with announcements. As Astro said, with voicemail pro you can do position in queue and estimated hold time as well.

What is the customer looking for?

Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,217
Member
***
Offline
Member
***
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,217
Mongo, the only thing I found that I don't like is that if an agent forgets to log out and walks away from their desk, when a call is presented to them, it will ring them indefinitely until another agent is available. So sometimes it rings a phone that is accidently logged in for 3 minutes or so until someone else is free. Ideally, I think it should log the user out if their phone rings for longer than the no answer time.

I tried a few different settings but it didn't seem to change anyhthing.


Aaron
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,238
Likes: 5
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
OP Offline
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,238
Likes: 5
Thanks very much both of you.
What the end user wants is :
1 reports
2 recordings
3. Queuing
4. Loggin, loggout.

They will have VM Pro, preferred edition, all 1416 sets

Again, thanks very much

Ken

Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,633
Likes: 1
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,633
Likes: 1
Originally Posted by 94astro
Mongo, the only thing I found that I don't like is that if an agent forgets to log out and walks away from their desk, when a call is presented to them, it will ring them indefinitely until another agent is available. So sometimes it rings a phone that is accidently logged in for 3 minutes or so until someone else is free. Ideally, I think it should log the user out if their phone rings for longer than the no answer time.

I tried a few different settings but it didn't seem to change anyhthing.

There is programming in IPO, to log the agent out, after XX time if they do not answer.


Originally Posted by hitechcomm
Thanks very much both of you.
What the end user wants is :
1 reports
2 recordings
3. Queuing
4. Loggin, loggout.

They will have VM Pro, preferred edition, all 1416 sets

Again, thanks very much

Ken

Xima, with IPO's ACD routing would work.
Also, Datel has a nice package.
If you need some live time stats, BBX Vuesion is good as well.

All Are DevConnects as well

Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,217
Member
***
Offline
Member
***
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,217
I've changed the status on no answer settings in Telephony/Supervisor, but it seems to make no difference. Is that the area you're talking about?


Aaron

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,830
Posts636,775
Members49,645
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Florencio, HtownDan, Kerry2362, Lorena Catalan, SWB, telecom5000, Tex Tel Marine
Newest Members
Marjan Shaw, KoolBreeze, PhoneGuy827, julesm, Helen.D
49,645 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 12
pvj 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 159 guests, and 19 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5