Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 17
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 17
Hi all,
Carrier email me the cut sheet for PRI and
they are going to send 10 digit DID.

304 Incoming Line Group Assignment
11 DID Digits
I can only select 0-7.
Can I receive 10 digits DID or I have to call Carrier to change it.
thanks.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,239
Likes: 5
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,239
Likes: 5
Change it , never saw a carrier send 10 or 11 digits. You sure there did's and not pots. Who's the carrier?

Last edited by hitechcomm; 05/12/16 11:00 PM.
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 17
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 17
Thanks
Timewaner

Also they email me below
central office emulation - NI2
signaling - isdn pri
D chennel is DSO24, 64kbps
coding/framing b8zs/esf

quick question.
what do I select
pgm302-02 protocol
pgm302-05 trunk id type
pgm302-07 d ch position.

thanks





Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 17
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 17
Thanks
Timewaner

Also Timewaner email me below
central office emulation - NI2
signaling - isdn pri
D chennel is DSO24, 64kbps
coding/framing b8zs/esf

quick question.
Does my choice is right for setting
pgm302-02 protocol -Nat's ISDN
pgm302-05 trunk id type -Implicit
pgm302-07 d ch position.- 24
302-08 bearer Svc-speech (checked)
302-09 bearer Svc-3.1khz auido (checked)
302-11 bearer Svc unrestr 64K (checked)


thank you for helping me out....

Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,314
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,314
I ran into this same issue once and I believe is was with TW as well. Customer was switching providers, had the system programmed for 4 digit DID's and the new provider said they could only send 10 digits. I left the system just the way it was, plugged in the new circuit and everything worked just fine.

Joined: May 2009
Posts: 1,198
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: May 2009
Posts: 1,198
Originally Posted by hitechcomm
Change it , never saw a carrier send 10 or 11 digits. You sure there did's and not pots. Who's the carrier?

10-digit DIDs are becoming more common, especially with SIP trunks. I have DIDs with multiple area codes and toll-free numbers being delivered on the same circuits, all 10-digit.

Joined: Feb 2012
Posts: 8
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2012
Posts: 8
From my understanding......
They can send what they like.
304 says what do YOU want to look at. How many at the end?

If you have 200 number indial XXXXXXX100 > XXXXXXX299 you need to look for at least three digits so you can determine if it is say XX123 or XX223.
If you have just two indials XXXXX46872 and XXXXX56872 you would need to look for at least five digits to tell if the fifth digit was a 4 or 5.


Moderated by  Carlos#1, phonemeister 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,833
Posts636,791
Members49,651
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
AWhite, jnimmick, MarkTPN
Newest Members
machinegod, Gtownpaper, Lazlo, devben, bubblegum
49,651 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
pvj 11
Toner 9
dans 5
Who's Online Now
3 members (machinegod, Curlycord, newtecky), 199 guests, and 25 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5