Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: May 2016
Posts: 1
ms824 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2016
Posts: 1
Trying to connect to a TVS50 via teraterm from a win 7 box and I get nothing on the screen using a com cable. Checked and rechecked the settings. Reset the rs232 settings. Still no joy and the system continues to flash red the entire time. Trying to hook this up to a TA824.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Oct 2002
Posts: 721
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2002
Posts: 721
Not familiar with "teraterm"
-You are using a null modem cable...correct?
-Settings I use with Pcomm VT100 /N-8-1
-Through CNET (which has safe downloads there's a Win7 compatible free download of Hyperterminal...maybe give that a shot.
The reason the TVS is still flashing is because it's not handshaking with the 824 ...Once connected to TVS go into PBX Parameters.. Dialing Parameters and input correct system to interface with. Make sure port on 824 is programmed as VM port of course.


Moderated by  Carl Navarro, OBT 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,820
Posts636,739
Members49,643
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Airdale, AnnetteLee, AnnettesDayIsUg, bigboy, Blackline, boomj, db Communications, gwh, samcorcione9111, Victor D.
Newest Members
julesm, Helen.D, AlAl, mike hurford, Nigel S
49,642 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
pvj 12
ramo 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
3 members ([email protected], Professor Shadow, RM SYSTEMS), 27 guests, and 15 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5