Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Feb 2015
Posts: 33
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2015
Posts: 33
Hi Guys,

I have 3 sites which I would like to link via Netlink. All sites are SV9100 with version 2.01.03.

My config:
Primary site (ID 1)
10-12-09: 192.168.0.230
10-12-10: 255.255.255.0

Secondary site (ID 2)
10-12-09: 192.168.4.230
10-12-09: 255.255.255.0

Secondary site (ID3)
10-12-09: 192.168.6.230
10-12-09: 255.255.255.0

Between Primary site (ID 1) and Secondary site (ID 2), Netlink is activated and works fine.

When I try to commission the Second Secondary (ID 3), I received this error:

Auto Update Start
Blank found at 3
Data Dupplicate 3



iUnitSlotCYGNUS::upDspMessage(Slot=9,Status=NOT_INSTALLED) Unit is installed (not Sync) :
iUnitSlotCYGNUS::upDspMessage(Slot=9,Status=INSTALLED_NOT_SYNC) Unit is installed (in Sync).
1545919:iUnitSlot::upDspMessage(Slot=10,Status=NOT_INSTALLED) Unit is installed (not Sync) : No boot required [128K]

1545919:iUnitSlot::upDspMessage(Slot=10,Status=INSTALLED_NOT_SYNC) Unit is installed (in Sync).
iUnitSlot::upUnitBlock(Slot=10,Status=INSTALLED_IN_SYNC) Unknown/Illegal 128K message : 21 FF FE 01 01
Invalid Vslot : 65535
iUnitDspCygnus::slotResetRequest( 9, 0 )



The primary system is licensed for 3 Netlink systems and have 64 Port license. I thought it's a license issue and I activated 60 Days free license, but I still have the same error.

Please help!

Thank you!


Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Mar 2014
Posts: 365
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2014
Posts: 365
Program 84-26 determines the VoIPDB IP address and port number. The settings
are programmed by the Primary System.
check 51-01-01
51-03-01
Before programming the NetLink feature, general IP configuration
must be performed.
❍ Program 10-12-09 : VoIPDB IP Address
❍ Program 10-12-10 : Subnet Mask
❍ Program 84-26-01 : VoIPDB DSP IP Address
❍ Program 10-12-03 : Default Gateway
❍ Program 10-12-09 : VoIPDB IP Address
❍ Program 10-12-10 : Subnet Mask
❍ Program 84-26-01 : VoIPDB DSP IP Address
❍ Program 10-12-09 : VoIPDB IP Address
❍ Program 10-12-10 : Subnet Mask
❍ Program 84-26-01 : VoIPDB DSP IP Address
❍ Program 10-12-03 : Default GatewayProgram 10-12-09 : VoIPDB
IP Address
❍ Program 10-12-10 : Subnet Mask
❍ Program 84-26-01 : VoIPDB DSP IP Address
❍ Program 10-12-03 : Default Gateway
❍ Program 10-12-09 : VoIPDB IP Address
❍ Program 10-12-10 : Subnet Mask
❍ Program 84-26-01 : VoIPDB DSP IP Address
❍ Program 10-12-03 : Default Gateway
For NetLink, the minimum programs must be set:
 System IP Address List (Program 51-03-01)
 System ID (Program 51-01-01)
Program the following NetLink settings:
4. After entering the System ID, the communication server asks to reboot the
communication server. Reboot.
Primary - Site A Secondary - Site B
51-01-01 System ID
51-04-01 Top Priority System
Enter own IP address
51-06-01 Enable Automatic Integration
51-01-01 System ID
51-04-01 Top Priority System
Enter site A (Primary) IP Address
51-01-03 Set Secondary Flag

some notes from the networking manual.

Joined: Feb 2015
Posts: 33
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2015
Posts: 33
Hi Helpfican,

Thanks for notes. I did all this setting but I still have the error.

Another ideas ?

Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,127
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,127
Likes: 1
Processors must be the same. So you cant mix large and small SD.

Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 110
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 110
Update your software at all three sites. New Software has been released that address issues with NetLink.
The Latest SV9100 Main Software version is 4.00.63
Where are you seeing this error message and have you spoken to NEC Support?


Anthony Cascarelli

ARG Communications, Inc.
Wilmington, DE 190805

www.whyarg.com
Joined: Feb 2015
Posts: 33
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2015
Posts: 33
Hi guys,

I have spoken with NEC Support and solve the issue. Because the network didn't allow jumper package, the secondary site can't receive the replication data correctly.

NEC support told me to change MB 51-01-04 to immediate and after that everything works.

NB: I saw this errors in DIM trace.

Thank you!


Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,827
Posts636,768
Members49,645
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Dan Powell, EKPTECH86, History, LinuxTech, Mike Miller, ttcfcl
Newest Members
KoolBreeze, PhoneGuy827, julesm, Helen.D, AlAl
49,644 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 12
pvj 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
1 members (phonman123), 11 guests, and 19 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5