Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#602934 08/06/16 02:13 AM
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 432
Ray01 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 432
Customer has a 7100 with 10 Digital phones and 2 CO Trunks. 1001 and 1002 is set only to allow caller to dial a 3 digit ext only. This does work but sometimes some or all phones ring at once. No Group ring is set and only Digit allowed 1st is a 2.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Ray01 #602935 08/06/16 03:42 AM
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
pvj Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
What does the display show when this happens?

Ray01 #602941 08/07/16 12:00 AM
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 432
Ray01 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 432
Not sure, Ill find out Monday

Ray01 #603123 08/15/16 08:09 PM
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 432
Ray01 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 432
in the display reads TRANSFER FROM 304

Ray01 #603125 08/15/16 08:26 PM
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
pvj Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
That is a transfer from a voicemail port.
If more than one phone is ringing at a time.it would sound to me that it is going to a group.Are there any groups set up in 601? What about 500 the default Operator group? Someone dialling a "0"

Ray01 #603126 08/15/16 08:54 PM
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 432
Ray01 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 432
There are no groups set in 601.
Dialing 0 is inactive. I disabled that.

Ray01 #603128 08/15/16 09:29 PM
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
pvj Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
Dialling 0 from a mailbox? Not just the auto attendant.Is the 500 group set up? It is getting there from the auto attendant /voice mail somehow.

Ray01 #603148 08/17/16 02:46 AM
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 432
Ray01 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 432
500 Group has members 201-208
Day and Night Menu has 1st digit 2 allowed for direct access to ext. No other 1st digit allowed.

Ray01 #603150 08/17/16 03:22 AM
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
pvj Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,290
Likes: 4
So what happens if a caller hits a mailbox and dials 0?It will probably go to 500 and 201-208 will ring.Is that what's happening?

Ray01 #603205 08/18/16 09:42 PM
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 432
Ray01 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 432
When I dial 0 after it hits the mailbox, all phone rings. I deleted the 500 group in 600 and it seems to be ok now.I should know by Monday if it does.


Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,820
Posts636,739
Members49,643
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Airdale, AnnetteLee, AnnettesDayIsUg, bigboy, Blackline, boomj, db Communications, gwh, samcorcione9111, Victor D.
Newest Members
julesm, Helen.D, AlAl, mike hurford, Nigel S
49,642 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
pvj 12
ramo 11
Toner 9
dans 5
Who's Online Now
1 members (nortelvoip), 144 guests, and 21 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5