Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Jul 2011
Posts: 188
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2011
Posts: 188
I have a 30 station IP Office with about 5 hunt groups.
My customer wants incoming calls to ring all hunt groups simultaneously.
Is that even possible?
Currently I have set incoming calls to ring to hunt groupsm but it always hits the same one first.
If I can't do the shotgun hunt, how about a machine gun, where it rings a hunt group, but the next call (non simultaneous) hits another hunt group.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,633
Likes: 1
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,633
Likes: 1
Since you have your hunt groups (Qty 5) i would create another hunt group with all users in it, call it main, and that is where i would make the calls ring to.

You can do hunt group overflow...but why...

Joined: Jul 2011
Posts: 188
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2011
Posts: 188
That's what I'll do, Thanks
Sometimes the simplest things are the the most difficult to figure out.


Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,832
Posts636,785
Members49,649
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
bravesfan, cjvio, Cory S., Jack Scott, l.landeche, TexasD
Newest Members
devben, bubblegum, Carl Arnold, Marjan Shaw, KoolBreeze
49,648 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
pvj 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
1 members (Curlycord), 161 guests, and 15 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5