Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Sep 2016
Posts: 5
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2016
Posts: 5
Hi and thanks for taking some time out of your busy day to read my question.
Working on a ESI-100 system and have almost all services and options working as needed though the only issue I have been trying to iron out is with the 911 emergency dialing as the manual is vague (imo) on how it should route the call. It should be pretty straightforward as picking up and dialing 911 directly but all I get is "Line 12" on the display and silence. At the moment I am not using 9 button to get external line but the line buttons directly for CO line out. I may have answered my question but is it absolutely necessary to enable call routing to get that quick 911 to work? or is there another option I am not seeing?
Great day and thnx again.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,575
Likes: 1
Moderator-ESI - Executone
*****
Offline
Moderator-ESI - Executone
*****
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,575
Likes: 1
sounds like you have line 12 set as an outbound group?,, how many CO lines that have dial tone on them are you using.?


I can see the light at the end of the tunnel..

Retirement 2019 ( It has happened )
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,716
Member
***
Offline
Member
***
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,716
You must program the following:
F211
*F252
*F26
F31

* If you have a PRI

Right now, with your description, the system is defaulting a 911 call to a trunk that either does not exist or is not in that tenant group. F252 fixes that.

You need to have, at least, 12.55.5.6 or higher software running for 911 to work properly.

Rcaman

Rcaman


Americom, Inc.
Where The Art And Science Of Communications Meet
Joined: Sep 2016
Posts: 5
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2016
Posts: 5
Thank you for your response and I have 8 active lines at the moment.

Joined: Sep 2016
Posts: 5
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2016
Posts: 5
Thank you for your response.
I'll check the software version and try changes.

Both of you seem correct as nothing is programmed to line 12 though I did not know if the call routing was mandatory.

I'll be back soon with results.
-BadaBing


Moderated by  5years&counting, nonameyet 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,833
Posts636,791
Members49,651
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
AWhite, jnimmick, MarkTPN
Newest Members
Gtownpaper, Lazlo, devben, bubblegum, Marjan Shaw
49,650 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
pvj 11
Toner 9
dans 5
Who's Online Now
4 members (Toner, Carl Navarro, machinegod, Curlycord), 235 guests, and 21 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5