Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#604954 10/21/16 08:07 PM
Joined: Sep 2016
Posts: 13
Backu68 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2016
Posts: 13
Okay, so we know it's possible (My Reseller Tech with Installer program and I) to do a 3-way direct dial system. System A is a 200 dial plan 1000, System B is a 50 dial plan 2000 and System C is a 50 with dial plan 3000. So far, we've been able to get B and C to dial 1023 and get 1023 on A. However, I cannot dial 3000 to C or 2000 to B from A, B or C without dialing the cabinet number. My tech is banging his head trying to figure out what's going on with F341 and F342 that's giving us fits. A1023 dialing 2000 gets Invalid Extension. A1023 dialing 3000 gets Mailbox Not Found, same with 2000 dialing 3000, and vice-versa. Any hints on what's being done wrong?

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Aug 2013
Posts: 21
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2013
Posts: 21
You need to make sure that the extensions are unassigned in all of the other cabinets. I find it easier to make site A 1100, B 1200 and C 1300. Since a 1000 dial plan will have a 3000 guest mailbox plan those numbers will need to be unassigned on the 1000 system since looks at the local system first. Hope this helps


Moderated by  5years&counting, nonameyet 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,824
Posts636,752
Members49,644
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Chad Hoffman, frankhines, jnawrocki
Newest Members
PhoneGuy827, julesm, Helen.D, AlAl, mike hurford
49,643 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
pvj 11
ramo 11
Toner 7
dans 5
Who's Online Now
1 members (Carl Navarro), 39 guests, and 18 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5