Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Apr 2016
Posts: 24
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2016
Posts: 24
hi, i set up my mipu with voip.ms which is capable of 25 lines.
on each station, i setup 3 phantom DN (570, 571, 572) to dial out though sip. But under Trunk-DID 309 Direct Inward Dialing, i can only define one number to dial when there is an incoming call. how should i program it so that when 570 is busy, it will go to 571, and so on.
thanks

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,653
Likes: 4
Member
Online Content
Member
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,653
Likes: 4
If I understand correctly, you have those 3 Phantom DNs on all phones to look like virtual line appearances? If so then you should put the phantom DNs in a serial hunt group.

Joined: Apr 2016
Posts: 24
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2016
Posts: 24
thanks, that works


Moderated by  Carlos#1, phonemeister 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,824
Posts636,752
Members49,644
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Chad Hoffman, frankhines, jnawrocki
Newest Members
PhoneGuy827, julesm, Helen.D, AlAl, mike hurford
49,643 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 11
pvj 11
Toner 7
dans 5
Who's Online Now
2 members (Mercenary Roadie, newtecky), 53 guests, and 37 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5