Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#606160 12/11/16 12:36 AM
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 43
numnum Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 43
Hey Y'all,
I just installed a SV9100 and wonder if there's any solutions to these issues.

1) Has NEC ever solved the issue with dial action tables where if you want to use the same digit to dial an extension but also press that same digit to go to a dept. via a virtual extension? ( Like when the elite mails had a 1 second pause before dialing).


2) Inmail volume- system is set up as auto attendant. outgoing volume is pretty low. recorded main in loud voice..still low.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 43
numnum Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 43
BTW, using att voip to copper trunks.
no issues with talking volume. just inmail outbound volume.

3) can i bump up trunk to trunk volume on copper trunks.

thats all, thanks

Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,126
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,126
Likes: 1
Welcome to the forum.

1) That's not an issue. That's the way the inmail works and has forever. Having worked on Active Voice systems forever not having that feature has saved me a ton of headaches adjusting that timer (and still some people have an issue). If you need that feature the UM8000 can be used.

2) Levels can be adjusted and I am wondering if you ran the calibration program for those lines (do that first). FWIW I have had nothing but issues with AT&T DSL VOIP copper lines on all my systems because they are awful. The voltages aren't right on the IAD they use and the codec they default to is not good.

Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 43
numnum Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 43
OK got it. Tell me if this is a good solution for dial action tables if the customer is hellbent on using 1 and 2 as options to go to departments but also have 100 and 200 extensions.
In D. A. Table 1,option 1&2 is used for extension dialing, option 3 takes them to another box using D.A. table 2. Which uses 1,2,3,4 for departments.
The message for D.A. table 1 is something like " if you know your parties extension, dial it now,otherwise press 3 for department list"

Last edited by numnum; 12/11/16 04:52 PM.
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 43
numnum Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 43
Also, what is the calibration program? Never used that before.

Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,126
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,126
Likes: 1
If they are hell bent on it just have them if you wish to dial your parties ext dial (whatever) then take them to another DAT table that allows them to do so.

Calibration in is MAINT function and must be run on the phones. The documentation is on the NECAM website.


Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 43
numnum Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 43
Thanks for all the good info. Have a good one


Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,821
Posts636,743
Members49,643
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Airdale, AnnetteLee, AnnettesDayIsUg, bigboy, Blackline, boomj, db Communications, gwh, samcorcione9111, Victor D.
Newest Members
julesm, Helen.D, AlAl, mike hurford, Nigel S
49,642 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
pvj 12
ramo 11
Toner 9
dans 5
Who's Online Now
1 members (Curlycord), 57 guests, and 29 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5