Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#606354 12/20/16 12:24 AM
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 298
conxtel Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 298
Has anybody tried using Aastra SIP phones on the 8100/9100?

A customer purchased the sets from the cable provider a couple years ago who have been providing a hosted setup. Cable company was recently purchased, and the new company says that those phones will be incompatible in the new year and wants them to buy new phones.

We could either sign them up with another hosted provider or possibly install 9100 with third party SIP licenses. Not sure what features the Aastra sets would have, if any or if the 9100 would see them more like an analog extension (no line appearances or DSS keys)

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
conxtel #606369 12/20/16 02:11 PM
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,127
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,127
Likes: 1
From what I have seen all 3rd party SIP phones unless they are flashed for a certain product work like glorified SLT's.


Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,827
Posts636,768
Members49,645
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Dan Powell, EKPTECH86, History, LinuxTech, Mike Miller, ttcfcl
Newest Members
KoolBreeze, PhoneGuy827, julesm, Helen.D, AlAl
49,644 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 12
pvj 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 12 guests, and 21 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5