Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#606376 12/20/16 07:39 PM
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 385
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 385
Can the dial by name entries be changed from the subscriber's phone? I only know how to do it from my PC and the customer wants to change it themselves.

Thank you

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,217
Member
***
Offline
Member
***
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,217
It can be done over the phone by logging into mailbox 999. You can edit mailboxes and change the first three letters of the owner's first and last names. Not really a user thing, more of an admin who would do this or you can call in remotely and change it.


Aaron
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 385
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 385
Great. Thanks Aaron. I'm more of a PC guy and hadn't given it much thought before. I'll dial in as ADMIN and take care of it.
Have a great day

Ralph

PS. if you are in need of a vacation, check out sailwindjammer.com If you go on on May 7th like me, I'll get you a beer a day.
smiley-bounce

Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,217
Member
***
Offline
Member
***
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,217
No problem Ralph, I'll check it out. The thing is, I only drink those $15 a bottle 'craft' beer. Jk, have a good one!


Aaron

Moderated by  Carl Navarro, OBT 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,834
Posts636,792
Members49,652
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
AWhite, jnimmick, MarkTPN
Newest Members
machinegod, Gtownpaper, Lazlo, devben, bubblegum
49,651 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
pvj 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
3 members (Curlycord, nlysc, Carl Navarro), 46 guests, and 34 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5