Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#606937 01/11/17 11:27 PM
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 444
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 444
I have a customer that has a BCM 400 and they are still using Windows XP with element Manager for admin programing

They are in the process of updating there computers

Does anyone know if Element Manager will work on windows 7 or 10

Thanks

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
teldata1 #606938 01/11/17 11:50 PM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
What s/w level is the Bcm 400? Rls 3.6 and 3.7 I have only had success with XP. 4.0 I have used 7 and 10.


John 807
teldata1 #606940 01/12/17 12:44 AM
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,354
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,354
The Java updates will cause you some grief too.

Jim

teldata1 #606944 01/12/17 01:48 AM
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,610
Member
Online Content
Member
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,610
Browser only for 3.X (Windows NT versions)
Element Manager for BCM 4.0 and 50/450 series (Linux versions)

Latest EM here: https://bcm.sipsw.com/ApplicationLauncher/
You may have to wait for the java box to load on the update site via web browser, wait about 45 seconds for it to load.

EM does work on Windows 10
Note that some software's that you can download off the BCM may not work.

Java issues
If still an issue:
-Download and install an older version of Java 1.7.0_79 (google Java Achives)
Do not uninstall the current version as you can run multiple versions at once.
Keep your versions all 32 BIT or all 64 BIT
If need in troubleshooting you go to the Java Console/Java tab/View button and enable or disable different installed versions.

You should have no issues after doing all or some of the above.

However one more cumbersome fix and not recommended is to alter the java security file.
You would have to do this for every update.
Only necessary if you cannot attempt the above fixes at the time.

-In Windows Explorer navigate to Program Files/Java/YourVersion#/lib/security
If using 64 BIT then navigate to Program Files(x86)/Java/YourVersion#/lib/security
-Right click java.security and open with notepad or alike.
-Use the CTL + F command to start FIND
-Search for MD5 and remove these two references: MD5 and MD5withRSA

You may get a java security error when connecting with browsers so add the IP of the BCM as an exception to the java security settings via the Java Console under Security Tab.

You may have to wait for the java box to load on the BCM's main page via web browser, wait about 45 seconds for it to load.


=---()))))))))---=
www.curlycord.com
[Linked Image from telcopc.ca]
Toronto, Canada




teldata1 #607021 01/14/17 09:45 PM
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 444
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 444
Thank you !


Moderated by  MooreTel, NTlayoff 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,832
Posts636,785
Members49,649
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
bravesfan, cjvio, Cory S., Jack Scott, l.landeche, TexasD
Newest Members
devben, bubblegum, Carl Arnold, Marjan Shaw, KoolBreeze
49,648 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
pvj 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
2 members (justbill, Curlycord), 89 guests, and 31 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5