Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#607390 01/25/17 01:33 AM
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 285
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 285
Hi all, we have a 7200s and are trying to get the DM to work remotely. Unfortunately there is something else using port 21 for a different ftp service.

Is there a trick to getting the voicemail to accept communication on a port other than 21? I've tried just changing the port in link control and making am entry in the firewall but still get no joy.
Thanks in advance

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
What version software? Do you have the whitelist set up with your IP address? Do you have port forwarding with the new port set up in the firewall?


John 807
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 285
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 285
Hi John,
4.99
Yes, the whitelist is set up and the firewall rules are in place.

I can get to the System Parameters for the voicemail but it comes up with an FTP error.




Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 679
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 679
What substitute port did you use for FTP instead of 21?

Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 285
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 285
@Biztel we used 2121

Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
As a test have you tried to put the IP address of the Samsung in the DMZ or tried putting 255.255.255.255 in the whitelist? You do have the external IP address you are trying to connect from in the white list? Perhaps 2121 is blocked by the ISP?


John 807
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 285
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 285
@ John,

I did try the 255.255.255.255 in the management and DM whitelists and that didn't make a difference.

I suppose it could be blocked but Shaw doesn't block any others to my knowledge.

-W

Joined: Nov 2009
Posts: 602
Samsung Moderator
*****
Offline
Samsung Moderator
*****
Joined: Nov 2009
Posts: 602
Nameless might be able to chime in here as I remember him telling me a while ago that this can't be done. Something about the officeserv doesn't understand this type of NAT port redirection. I know for sure I've never been able to get it to work.

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 679
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 679
The FTP redirect does work for me. I have it in use at a location that's not near our office. I just used port 31021 in DM and at the local router/firewall, did a translation to push that through to port 21 of the ip for the 7100 and it worked for me. Then again, depends on the firewall that you are using as well if it can do NAT or port triggering to be able to translate the port from xxxxx to 21.

Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
To understand in your DM you have Ftp as 31021. Then in the clients router you say when you see xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx coming in on port 31021 route it to the local Os address port 21. Is that correct?


John 807
Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,827
Posts636,768
Members49,645
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Dan Powell, EKPTECH86, History, LinuxTech, Mike Miller, ttcfcl
Newest Members
KoolBreeze, PhoneGuy827, julesm, Helen.D, AlAl
49,644 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 12
pvj 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
1 members (phonman123), 11 guests, and 19 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5