Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Jan 2014
Posts: 9
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2014
Posts: 9
We have a CIX670 with ip phones at alot of remote sites. We have to move the system to a new location and subnet (new addresses on all of the MIPUs). On most of the handsets we set the server manually. Is there a way to remotely change the address without having to touch every handset? Do the handsets allow us to telnet or http to them to adjust settings?

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,653
Likes: 4
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,653
Likes: 4
The phones do have a built-in wen browser, but unfortunately it is disabled by default. When I install IP phones now I make sure the enable the web access. This is probably too late to help you with your current situation, since you have to touch every handset to enable the web access.

Joined: Jan 2014
Posts: 9
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2014
Posts: 9
How do you enable? I looked through the settings and manual and don't see that option. Thanks!

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,653
Likes: 4
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,653
Likes: 4
I am assuming that you already know how t0 get into the IP phone programming. The options to modify are FB07 and FB08 on the initial Network Settings page (4th and 3rd button from the top).

I'll send the details in a PM.

Joined: Jul 2013
Posts: 8
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2013
Posts: 8
Enabling the http interface has definitely saved me more than a few times! I learned the hard way. smile


Todd
Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 10
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 10
Can you provide the details on how to do this or provide a link to them? Thanks.

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,653
Likes: 4
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,653
Likes: 4
As a general rule only information that can be found in the user's guide should be posted on this forum. The instructions for accessing IPT programming is, in fact in the user's guide (page 125 of the IP5000 series user's guide), but the instructions for enabling the http web server is not.

So even though I think this feature should be enabled by default, to keep the forum moderators happy I'll just send a private message with the details.


Moderated by  Carlos#1, phonemeister 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,824
Posts636,752
Members49,644
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
beegeezer, Matthaus
Newest Members
PhoneGuy827, julesm, Helen.D, AlAl, mike hurford
49,643 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 11
pvj 11
Toner 7
dans 5
Who's Online Now
3 members (Professor Shadow, Yoda, KoolBreeze), 69 guests, and 24 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5