Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#608145 02/22/17 06:57 PM
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 179
Lacota Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 179
Hello

What is the best way to set up remote programming with the SCM, I forwarded all the ports specified by Samsung which I have listed below but it does not work I'm guessing it because I need 443 forwarded also, my problem with that is most company's already have 443 going somewhere else so it can't be done, any one got around this or know how?

Thanks

Ports already forwarded 20001,20002,20003,20005,20006,5432, all TCP

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 139
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 139
Redirecting another port such as 5090 to 443 then edit the java file in wordpad with the new port seems to work pretty well.

Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 179
Lacota Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 179
Hey

Thanks for the Reply, I got there IT guy to translate 5090-443 the used Https://xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:5090 and it worked a treat.

Thanks smile


Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,827
Posts636,764
Members49,645
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Dan Powell, EKPTECH86, History, LinuxTech, Mike Miller, ttcfcl
Newest Members
KoolBreeze, PhoneGuy827, julesm, Helen.D, AlAl
49,644 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 12
pvj 11
Toner 9
Who's Online Now
1 members (JBean3329), 51 guests, and 18 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5