Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Jul 2011
Posts: 188
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2011
Posts: 188
Okay, I'm officially discouraged.
I told the boss to buy an Avaya upgrade to CM and he had only 2 arguments.
1.) We can get things cheaper if we buy everything from one supplier.
2.) Avaya is going to go broke.
Couldn't disagree with either Argument. So we went with Cisco.
Now I'm trying to get these phones to work.
I'm simply amazed to find out Cisco doesn't know the simplest things. a.)We cannot, from the 8851, forward to any number longer than 8 digits. b.)We cannnot fgure ot how to set up access codes for Conference Calls. More querys to come. Thx.

Last edited by Boskerthearkite; 03/09/17 09:06 PM.
Joined: Aug 2016
Posts: 3
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2016
Posts: 3
Sounds like your dial peers or Route patterns are not setup correctly. Also, the Calling Search Space needs to be setup. Are the 8851's registering to Call Manager?

Joined: Aug 2014
Posts: 12
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2014
Posts: 12
What calling search space do you have set for your forward all?
Sounds like it maybe a local only calling search space to me


Moderated by  5years&counting 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,375
Posts634,587
Members49,525
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics (Views)
Today's Birthdays
apexnetworks, blpogue, Hillyard, Silversam
Newest Members
NiagaraGuy, Luv2uallday, FredSkidoo, tspa, xtrememachines
49,525 Registered Users
Top Posters (30 Days)
Toner 17
dexman 12
R4+Z 6
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 5 guests, and 7 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Telephone Systems Canada | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5