Phone Systems

Sponsored by Atcom
Get a free phone!
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#60919 11/12/08 11:25 AM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 3
MrJDubb Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 3
Hello - Does anyone know if there is a way to set a time source for my Axxess system? I am using 9.114 as my db.

Our system is networked, and I have an NTP server running in our environment. I would like to point the Axxess system to it as its time source, but can't figure out how.

Any thoughts or help would be appreciated.

John

Atcom VoIP Demo
Get a VoIP Demo Today
#60920 11/12/08 06:53 PM
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 526
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 526
The 5000 will do it but not the Axxess

#60921 11/12/08 08:38 PM
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 840
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 840
What size Axxess? If you have 3 or more cabinets you can config your Call Processing Server to time sync.

#60922 11/12/08 09:33 PM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 3
MrJDubb Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 3
we have 13 nodess and they sync together. I want the main node to sync with an NTP. looking from the earlier reply, it doesn't look like the access will do it.

Thanks for your replies.

#60923 11/12/08 10:33 PM
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 241
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 241
Look in slot 8. Do you have a CPC? If you do you're out of luck.

On the other hand, assuming you have a CPC at each site, you could just manage the time on your node and use the Set Network Date/Time feature code. This will force the other 12 sites to match yours immediately.


60% of the time it works every time
#60924 11/13/08 12:30 PM
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 908
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 908
Axxess relies on the local time. I've successfully used atomic clock applications. One is available at https://tf.nist.gov/service/its.htm.

#60925 11/13/08 01:18 PM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 3
MrJDubb Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 3
How did you use an atomic time application with Axxess, where did you configure it? I use NIST for all our core routers and servers, but not the phone system.

#60926 11/13/08 04:24 PM
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 241
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 241
Quote
Originally posted by dfleschute:
Axxess relies on the local time. I've successfully used atomic clock applications. One is available at https://tf.nist.gov/service/its.htm.
Can you explain how you did this?


60% of the time it works every time
#60927 11/14/08 05:10 AM
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 908
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 908
Axxess looks to the time on the local machine. The program described above works as an NTP service to adjust the time on the local machine. Axxess does not interact with the time program.
Our company went to a system wide script that controls the time settings on all PCs and servers. So I don't use it any more. But it served by well when it did. It was more reliable than the time clocks. Go figure.

#60928 11/14/08 07:33 AM
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,692
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,692
How did you get Axxess to update based on the time of the local machine?

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  Stix1 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,624
Posts635,866
Members49,589
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
Bujones, davesydney84, diegos, George Kuilan, jesse_ohio, MadMaestor, Rene
Newest Members
TVCTech, joe angi, TommyKay, 電信小吳, Partswatch
49,589 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
dexman 11
Toner 8
dans 6
Yoda 5
Who's Online Now
1 members (Coral Tech), 10 guests, and 11 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Best VoIP Phones | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5