Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#609676 04/11/17 07:22 PM
Joined: Jul 2016
Posts: 38
SPERS Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2016
Posts: 38
Installed a used BBCU1A/BECU1A into CHSUB672A cabinet.When I go off hook telephone has extremely loud volume on headset and or speaker. Removed all cards from cabinet except 1 PDKU2 which I rolled with other PDKU2's to see if the noise would go away.No difference when using telephone.Tried multiple phones no difference.Do I have a bad processor?
Also pdn's came up as 4 digits instead of 3 after initializing cabinet and defaulting processor. Where do set all PDN's to 3 digitits in programing?
Thanks
Shaun

Last edited by SPERS; 04/11/17 07:30 PM.
Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Jul 2016
Posts: 38
SPERS Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2016
Posts: 38
I meant loud volume on handset or speaker.Any thoughts?

Joined: Jul 2016
Posts: 38
SPERS Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2016
Posts: 38
No ideas ? Can not call Toshiba as cards are from a local telebroker. Boss had checked cards at the broker to see if they had enough licensing but he did not test card. Broker says they tested the cards. Have not experienced this loud volume from a phone before. Boss says it is loud volume but to me it sounds like a real loud buzz when you go off hook. Can not find any similar problem like this from searching the web. Guess I will have to take the cards back and have them put them in a 670 and test them.

Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 933
Likes: 1
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Offline
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 933
Likes: 1
It sounds like it could be an A-Law U-Law issue?
What model of handsets are affected?
and did you set the country code in the CPU (BBCU1A/BECU1A)?


Regards
Carl
Joined: Jul 2016
Posts: 38
SPERS Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2016
Posts: 38
Very well could of been the country code / A-Law U-Law as card was a used card from unknown origin.Took it back to the telebroker and acquired a different card which has no problems.Thanks for the input and will remember that if it happens again.


Moderated by  Carlos#1, phonemeister 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,835
Posts636,794
Members49,652
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
ArmorSecSys, ILSMitel, IPMoni, Pweber462
Newest Members
machinegod, Gtownpaper, Lazlo, devben, bubblegum
49,651 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
pvj 11
Toner 9
dans 5
Who's Online Now
3 members (dans, Curlycord, Bob-o), 60 guests, and 20 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5