Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Apr 2017
Posts: 4
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2017
Posts: 4
Hi,
This topic may have come up many times before but so far I am still confused.
I have an officeserv 7100, and I recently signed up for VoIP service. Anyone knows how to go about setting it up? I am new to VoIP.
Solutions I found suggest using DM but all default passwords I tried came off as invalid.
Accessing MMC on the phone gives 'Ethernet par not permitted' and 'SIP settings/options not permitted' etc.
I am at the end of my rope here. Help is appreciated.

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
When you say VOIP do you mean SIP? Do you have SIP trunk licences on the 7100?


John 807
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 679
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 679
Sounds like you may not have technician level programming access. You need this to be able to program all of the settings. Plus you need sip licenses and mgi licenses as well. I would contact your vendor for assistance.

Joined: Apr 2017
Posts: 4
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2017
Posts: 4
Hi,
I have joined a VoIP provider and they do mention SIP trunking. They provide a number and other login credentials, is this what you're referring to? What do you mean by licenses 'on the 7100'? Are there specific licenses I must obtain?

Joined: Apr 2017
Posts: 4
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2017
Posts: 4
My boss was the one who bought the system and he mentioned there to be no given passwords or anything about the technician level programming access. He said that before he got a tech to come and set up the IP-PBX for the company, so the 7100 is working, but now he wants to enable VoIP (I think he means SIP trunking?) on the system as well.

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 679
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 679
Yes, in order to do this you need to have access to Technician level programming. I would suggest hiring the same people that came out to install the system to do the programming and make it all work correctly. Nameless, is one of the Samsung Moderators is from Australia. Perhaps he can be of assistance to you.

Joined: Feb 2017
Posts: 23
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2017
Posts: 23
There are professionals in every industry. If you need it done correctly, it's always best to hire a professional!


A1BizCom San Antonio TX
Joined: Apr 2017
Posts: 4
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2017
Posts: 4
I think our last and possibly best option is to contact the tech.
Also, how can I get in contact with Nameless?
And I have finally got into technical level programming on the phone (turns out I am just being dumb and it was the default password after all), I just can't seem to access the OfficeServ using DM is all.

Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,968
Likes: 3
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,968
Likes: 3
The company i work for is based in brisbane.
We can organise a tech in NSW to attend site to set this up if you want


Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,832
Posts636,785
Members49,648
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
alphaTex, Brian Wall, demapples, Harry Tinsley, rookhsd11
Newest Members
devben, bubblegum, Carl Arnold, Marjan Shaw, KoolBreeze
49,648 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
pvj 11
Toner 11
dans 5
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 184 guests, and 57 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5