Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#610741 05/30/17 11:47 PM
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 880
Likes: 1
dwflood Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 880
Likes: 1
I have a customer who moved to their new office today. The service provider installed a new Cisco IAD2400 to provide 5 analog lines to be connected to the CIX 40. We moved the CIX from the old location.

Now when we go offhook on any line, the Cisco IAD intermittently thinks it heard a 1 dialed and breaks dialtone, waiting for more digits (even though I've dialed nothing). Previously had this problem and I told the provider to set their inputgain to 0db. But in this case it doesn't seem to affect it much or may even make it worse.

Anyone see this before or have any luck getting it sorted out?

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,645
Likes: 4
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,645
Likes: 4
I have had issues with Cisco 2400 in the past. Apparently Toshiba has seen these issues enough to create a KB bulletin specifically just for theses IADs.

The carrier's field tech will connect a test set to the line and tell you it's the PBX's fault and not their equipment. One of the few times I started to just about started to swear at the carrier's tech was due to problems with a Cisco 2400 to analog lines (I do it behind their backs all the time).

My issue was slightly different. Randomly as soon as we selected a line we got a busy tone from the IAD.

Have the carrier try this:

Change codec from 726 to 711

voice-port 2/0
no supervisory disconnect lcfo
output attenuation 6
no vad
music-threshold -60
caller-id enable

Change voice port settings

voice-port 2/0
no supervisory disconnect lcfo
idle-voltage low
output attenuation 6
music-threshold -60
caller-id alerting ring 2



Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 880
Likes: 1
dwflood Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 880
Likes: 1
Thanks for the reply. I had the service provider set the output attenuation to 6db and input gain to -3db, fixed the problem.


Moderated by  Carlos#1, phonemeister 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,735
Posts636,399
Members49,615
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
BroadcastEngineer, itrains, James Walker, Mpp1994, rockie, sarah1klein, thomas TES-824
Newest Members
AMS Technology C, Chrontel, RonZ1971, Michael1948, lllDez
49,615 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
jsaad 7
Toner 6
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 31 guests, and 26 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2022
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5