Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Jun 2017
Posts: 2
Gazza Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2017
Posts: 2
Hi, Have 7100 MP10a that showed SVMi started alarm, then shows SYSTEM HALTED PCM SW INIT FAIL on the display. I have done the reset, both by button and via software, still shows the same. Tried with both V4.82 and V4.91 software. Have changed MP10a which has resolved problem but would now like to move SVM licenses from old MP10a to new. Is this possible?

Many thanks

Atcom VoIP Demo
VoIP Demo
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,769
Likes: 7
Moderator-Iwatsu
*****
Offline
Moderator-Iwatsu
*****
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,769
Likes: 7
You'll need Samsung Tech support's help with this. Licenses are generated based on the MAC address of the processor, so you'll need them to make this happen.


Sometimes the thoughts in my head get so bored, they go for a stroll through my mouth. This is rarely a good thing.
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,968
Likes: 3
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,968
Likes: 3
I've only ever seen that error once on a OS7030.

Had to replace the cabinet.

In your case you will as Jbean3329 said need to contact Tech Support, if the card is still under warranty I would expect they would replace it.


Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics93,832
Posts636,785
Members49,648
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
Today's Birthdays
alphaTex, Brian Wall, demapples, Harry Tinsley, rookhsd11
Newest Members
devben, bubblegum, Carl Arnold, Marjan Shaw, KoolBreeze
49,648 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
ramo 13
Toner 11
pvj 11
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 191 guests, and 51 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: Business Phone Systems | Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5